Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

16 People found this comment helpful

I have trouble with Restless legs and have suffered with this condition for a few years..I had tried alot of different things but nothing helped..My doctor gave me some samples and immediately I got relief..it has been a wonder drug for me...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I am a 55year old male, who was placed on this medication by my Neurologist due to sudden onset RLS/PLMD. The previous medictaion I was on last only about 4 hours and the Sx returned. Mirapex ER hjas d/c all these Sx, but I now have chronic severe insomnia, and nausea each day w/ stomach bloating. I am happy with the results except for the side effect which means another call to the Neurologist...

Shared reviews and ratings

kc | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/21/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

RLS is why IU use this drug. I take 4 times a day and now I am having trouble finding the name brand again. I went thru this a year ago when they switched me to a generic which will not work for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Stacy Corona | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/9/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm a 44 year old female,and have had RLS for over 10 years. I have taken different medications for relief but over time I've had to have increases. My doctor prescribed Mirapex ER 1.5 and it works really well. Am currently trying for an increase, but am happy with the results. My RLS is pretty bad and couldn't imagine not having this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Diane H. | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/17/2013
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has been extremely effective in managing my Parkinson's. It has relieved the stiffness and restored the fluidity of motion in my limbs and virtually eradicated my drooling. The only negative is the cost, which runs close to $450 for a 30-day supply (1 tablet a day), regardless of the strength of the dose. I haven't yet found an insurance company for Medicare Part D that includes the extended-release version in its formulary.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Travellinman | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/6/2013
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was given this medication for SEVERE fibromyalgia Syndrome. It had no effect what-so-ever. Just another of the myriad of "Guinea Pigged" drugs tried on me with no effect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JoeRLS | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/23/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried this medication for RLS and started at .0625mg 1x at night, 1st nightno sleep, doubled dose to .125 2nd night, no sleep, incrased dose to .1875 the third nighht with the same results. Increased to .25 the foouurth night with no relief. Dr. did not authorize increasing the dosage any further. It may have eventually given me relief but I could not continue taking it and getting no sleep. I was originally instructed to take each doosage level for a week but due to the ineffectivness at relieving my symtoms, aI was unable to do that. It was a disappointing experience. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kenneth jackson | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/26/2012
Condition: Extreme Discomfort in Calves when Sitting or Lying Down
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
catskillcounselor | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/10/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 55year old male, who was placed on this medication by my Neurologist due to sudden onset RLS/PLMD. The previous medictaion I was on last only about 4 hours and the Sx returned. Mirapex ER hjas d/c all these Sx, but I now have chronic severe insomnia, and nausea each day w/ stomach bloating. I am happy with the results except for the side effect which means another call to the Neurologist.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
purple3 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/4/2012
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Although it took a while for the Mirapex to kick in and relieve my hand tremors, I was happy to know that there is something out there that can offer relief without breaking the bank.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
George C | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/29/2012
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking 4.5 mg daily at 6:30 am and it wears off at about 2:30-3 pm. I informed the doctor and he has me 3.0 mg twice a day one at 6:30 am and second one at 6 PM. It seems to even out the effectiveness and reduces the tremors. There no side effects. The only negative is the cost for 60 tablets with insurance is about $284

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bobby | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/19/2011
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

To beginwith I had trouble with the falling asleep side affect. Then the timed release pill came along. we doubled the dosage and the side affects settled down quite nicely. the restless leg syndrome, and the parkenson's didn't bother as much. I am very happy with the results. My insurance will make me pa a high copayment. when one is on a fixed income it is hard to make the copayments. I have this drug and 7 others. Thank you.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jerry C. | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/8/2011
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking Mirapex because my Doctor told me I have Parkinsons Desease. I am not sure I have Parkinsons but I will question him when I see him this month. I am wondering if when I take a nap I wake up finding things right in front of me when I am sleeping but they(the things) are gone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tee | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/23/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have trouble with Restless legs and have suffered with this condition for a few years..I had tried alot of different things but nothing helped..My doctor gave me some samples and immediately I got relief..it has been a wonder drug for me...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/23/2010
Condition: Parkinson's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pattym | 65-74 | Female | Patient
9/13/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has been the best for my restless legs. After three weeks noticed pain and tightness in legs and ankle swelling. Taking only .75 mg at night. Will try cutting back to lower dose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happy Sleeper | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/30/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking mirapex for restless legs. Sleepless nights for many years. After knee replacement surgery, I kicked it out of place in the recovery room. (Back to surgery!) Woke up with brace on my leg and taking mirapex for the first time. Have been taking three times a day; recently cut out a,m. dosing, because I suspected it may be causing daytime sleepiness. ( It is prescribed for every 6 hours, but except when hospitalized, I've never take the 4th one.) Four years of GREAT sleeping!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mary17Jo | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/24/2010
Condition: Extreme Discomfort in Calves when Sitting or Lying Down
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The relief I get does not last 24 hours, I take half my pills in morning and half at night.I take 4 pills at.125 ml each daily.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
6/16/2010
Condition: Extreme Discomfort in Calves when Sitting or Lying Down
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

mirapex has been good for me for about five years. now i hear things like -it won,t let you lose weight and also causes edema i n feet and ankles. i have haad these problems for two years or more. i feel i should try another drug now.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
murffyduck | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/12/2010
Condition: Disorder characterized by Stiff, Tender & Painful Muscles
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

at first I could walk again, was great then I started to have rash that started at my legs and just spread kinda like using the wrong soap when I stopped using the mirapex it went away in aday but it helped great on the cramps

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More