Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

This is the first all in one prenatal vitamin that has calcium citrate (better form of calcium than calcium carbonate), iron, folate and plant-based DHA (much safer than fish oil, as fish get thier DHA content from algae and fish also store toxins in their fat, ie. oil ...). However it is recommended to take 600mg 3x/day of additional Calcium. Great things about this supplement: (1) semi soft ge...

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

Make me absolutely sick!!!!!!!!!!!! ewwwwww HORRIBLE!

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/10/2019
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took it once and it brought back my nausea.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ashmomma | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/2/2018
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I loved this vitamin in 2011 when i was pregnant with my first daughter. I cant stand fish or the smell so this pill helped so much!!!! In 2015 i went to get it again with my second baby but have since been told it is discontinued and no longer made. It makes me sad to think this because it such a great pill to take even when i had all day morning sickness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mommy101 | 19-24 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/10/2018
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has been the only Prenatal that sets me throughout the day along with a Ferralet Iron pill as well because this doesnâ??t contain much iron, rather it being something to ease the side effects of high levels of iron intake (constipation). Iâ??m having normal bowel movements every day or two vs my once a week before I started using this. I was also straining a lot in the beginning of my pregnancy which caused a hemorrhoid but it went away with cream and this prenatal!! Thank you Dr. VILLEGAS

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Motherof4 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/4/2015
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is better than anything else that I have taken, my iron is still low so I do have to take an iron pill daily.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carolina | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/3/2015
Condition: Prevention of Fetal Neural Tube Defects when Pregnant
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It doesn't upset my stomach and it is easy to swallow. It causes me constipation, so my husband puts a lot of fiber in my food and I'm doing just fine. My nails are growing stronger for the first time in my life.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ang | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/28/2014
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm a redhead and very sensitive to any medicine including multi-vitamins. I was able to take this and not feel sick. I would high recommend and thankful to find something I could take. I read the reviews about a racing heart and I know what that feels like, have prior experience, and have not had that with this medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/21/2014
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Make me absolutely sick!!!!!!!!!!!! ewwwwww HORRIBLE!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chelsie345 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/19/2012
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Steph | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/17/2012
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this vitamin for 3 weeks of my pregnancy. For three weeks I felt awful. My heart would race, I had no energy My stomach hurt, the list goes on. I was in bed for a week canceled my vacation, I will not take this ever again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mrs.kg | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/6/2012
Condition: Prevention of Fetal Neural Tube Defects when Pregnant
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband and I are trying to have a baby, and my OB/GYN asked me to try some prenatal vitamins prior to becoming pregnant to see what would work best for me. I only had to take this vitamin once to know I will never take it again. At first, the vanilla coating was nice, but after 15 minutes I broke out into a rash, was very itchy, and really worked up. I had to take two anti-histamines so I would stop itching and could sleep. The next day (today), I'm still itchy and feel like I may be breaking into hives. I'm probably going to have to see my doctor just to make sure the reaction doesn't continue. I would not recommend this vitamin to anyone.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lacey | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/22/2011
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this vitamin bc the special coating would make it easier to take with morning sickness.the first time I took it was in the day.I experienced no problems.tonight, however, I took one and I seem to be having a reaction that is very unpleasant.my heart is racing.I feel like I cannot catch my. Breath.all of which is bringing on a panic attack.I don't know if I could be experiencing too much vitamin b? Hope this could be helpful to someone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/31/2011
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The vitamin seemed to not work so well, but was easier to use than other vitamins. I am not 100% satisfied because I immediately got a "severe" rash and had "severe" itching with it. I have never been allergic to anything else in the past. So, this seemed very strange to me. I took regular citranatal with my last pregnancy with no problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/23/2010
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the first all in one prenatal vitamin that has calcium citrate (better form of calcium than calcium carbonate), iron, folate and plant-based DHA (much safer than fish oil, as fish get thier DHA content from algae and fish also store toxins in their fat, ie. oil ...). However it is recommended to take 600mg 3x/day of additional Calcium. Great things about this supplement: (1) semi soft gel cap prevents the discomfort of having to swallow the large solid vitamin capsules. Advise: call around to multiple pharmacies to get their price incase your vitamins are not covered by insurance. 100% is paid by my insurance BCBS but Walgreens charges $60 for 30 count so beware. coupons available $10/Rx at your dr ofc or from mfg. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More