Show ratings & reviews for

3.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

My hot flashes are now under control I still have terrible vaginal dryness, redness and burning. I am irritable and am gaining weight despite an almost raw diet, (with protein from lentils)and I ride my bike 60-90 minutes 5 days a week, with some weights for toning my arms. It seems like my body no longer responds to ANY form of exercise. I am so frustrated and my sex life is done. I see my OBGY...

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

This should be taken off the market!!!!!

Shared reviews and ratings

Donna | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/11/2021
Condition: Vaginal Inflammation due to Loss of Hormone Stimulation
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had terrible hot flashes and pain during intercourse. The is helped tremendously with those things. But, I’ve noticed my eyelashes are falling out like crazy in the 3rd and 4th week. May cut back to 2/days take, skip one, or to every other day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Deborah | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/8/2021
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking Mimvey for about 6 months and other than occasional migraines, it has been a Godsend. I'm sleeping great and have almost no menopausal symptoms. In the last couple months, the weight has been creeping on slowly, especially around the abdomen. I've gained about 5 pounds and I've always been lean and am extremely active. Have had some hair loss as well. I'm trying to weigh the pros and cons. Right now, the lack of symptoms is winning and I'm going to try and lose the excess weight.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CB | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/8/2019
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

By Day 11, I was experiencing terrible bloating/water retention, cramping, bleeding. Those side effects were not worth it. I would rather suffer through hot flashes!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JB99 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/21/2017
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking this medication for 2 years I developed a blood clot in a vein in my calf. Worked great for hot flashes but had to stop taking.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sdm23669 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/23/2017
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication worked for me for the menopausal symptons however it made me really fatigued. I actually put on 10 lbs with a month and a half of being on it. I didn't realize why I was so tired till I got my doctor to switch me off of it because it was very expensive. Once off of it I switched it estradiol and progesterone which also caused extreme fatigue. I think it must be the progesterone in both that does it. When I take just the estradiol I am not as tired (not even close).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sheryltc | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/5/2017
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This med helped tremendously with hot-flashes and sweating. I was 54 when my dr. put me on this med. Now one year later, I have gained 10+ pounds and have "fat rolls" around my mid-section. I've always had to watch my weight - but I've never had "fat rolls". I've tried to lose the weight, but nothing helps. It dawned on me last week that it could be the medicine. And I've read reviews from others that they have the weight gain too. Hmmmmm - I think I'd rather sweat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/10/2016
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been taking it for 4 years. It really helped with eliminating my hot flashes and sweating at night. I just now went off this medication, because the doctor said it was time. Unfortunately the hot flashes are back again. So will try an herbal supplement and see if that helps.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rita2016 | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/4/2016
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

By the third week of taking it, it reduced the frequency of my hot flashes. I hardly get them. Had to stop taking it because it raised my blood pressure, felt 1/2 of my face numb/tingling, chest pressure, and muscle tightness. Not for me!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
livewithintent | 55-64 | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/25/2016
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on this medication for 10 years! I love it. I tried to take myself off recently just because it has been so long. I started sweating at night, not able to sleep and very irritable. So I'm back on. I will just take it every other day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MamaQ | 35-44 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/14/2016
Condition: Post-Menopausal Osteoporosis Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am on my 4th year of taking this medication. I started it because I found out that I have mosaic turners syndrome which threw me into early perimenopause in my early 30's. I found that I am still having irregular periods, and I had never noticed any "menopause" symptoms. At this point, I will keep taking as long as I believe its helping prevent O.P. I'm too young for that. PS I am a stupid smoker, and the doctor is aware. Luckily I have not had any clots, and hopefully will never get one. #At least before I quit smoking#Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cwest | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/1/2016
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been taking Mimvey for 6 months. Had light spotting first 2 months, then nothing. My hot flashes are gone however, I have gained about 5 pounds. The only negative about Mimvey is that it has caused my hair to fall out so, I will be looking for an alternative.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Omahu | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/22/2015
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on .5 mg for over a month. I am calling my Dr. tomorrow for a switch in meds. I have gained 8 lbs in a month. I am not sleeping. Nausea and headaches almost 6 out of 7 days a week. Spotting and cramping with breast tenderness. The benefits are minimal compared to the side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rootsgal | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/9/2015
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked great for 2 years, then I had to add the vaginal cream twice a week, as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chalmette_Shoes | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/18/2015
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only caveat is I MUST take it at bedtime so I am not a crazy person to each and everyone around me. Daytime dose must be taken with food. This generic of Activella has totally changed my life around - no more hot flashes, no more vaginal dryness, no more periodic breakouts. love Love LOVE. logged in tonight in search of info on how long I can safely stay on it?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/10/2015
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been on it for 5 months. No more hot flashes, period stopped but have gained a few pounds. All in all, works great!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Resa | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/26/2014
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Mimvey is a wonder drug for me. I'm happy, have more energy,and no longer feel irrationally anger towards people. Sex is fantastic with Mimvey. Had my prescription filled with a different generic form of Activella, with horrible symptoms. Got back to Mimvey and they all went away. The only symptom I have now is night sweats. I can certainly live with this for the other benefits!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eskiedoc | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/8/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on hormone replacement therapy for the last 30 yrs due to my ovaries having been removed. I tried this as a generic alternative to Activella. Within a few days, I was having hot flashes through the day, hot flashes at night that would wake me, craving sugar like an addict and very, very moody. Needless to say, I took back the remaining boxes and will be switching to another generic that worked fine made by Breckenridge Pharmacy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fatandnothappy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/29/2014
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Mimvey for over a year. I have gained close to 30 pounds. I hate the weight gain, my periods have stopped completely, no more hot flashes and I can be extremely mean when provoked. I can't say this is working for me. My Doctor is no help. Says the weight gain is normal at 50. I don't think so.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/10/2013
Condition: "Change of Life" Signs
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has worked completely for me, except I have gained so much weight and my hair has fallen out so bad I had to get it cut very short. I feel there should be something better out there. But I don't have any hot flashes.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/10/2013
Condition: Post-Menopausal Osteoporosis Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Started it when I began having horrible hot flashes, trouble sleeping, irritability and all the usual menopausal symptoms. I have been on it 8 years. When my dr. and I tried to take me off the HRT, about a week later the symptoms came back full force. No way I was going to suffer again so I have been on Activella(Mimvey) ever since. My doctor has no problem with that as I feel good and it helps with bone loss. I just turned 65 and will stay on this as long as I does not cause any problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More