Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

I had been experiencing dry eye and what my optometrist called epithelial basement membrane dystrophy for more than a year. Had tried numerous eye drops before he recommended this one. I use twice a day sometimes more and have experienced great results!

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

After 1st use, woke up next morning w/red, itchy welts in various body locations. Went to doc & got a shot and script allergy meds. Meds helped as day wore on, but I took more allergy meds before bed just to be sure. Didn't make the connection w/just stsrting drops, so used them again on second night. Woke up around 2 needing more meds (very itchy, red welts) - took more meds. Woke up aroung 5...

Shared reviews and ratings

wolfie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/24/2021
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I thought at 70 I was stuck forever with dry eyes, always looking like I was crying affected my social calendar, and yet I was religiously doing the warm compress and massage bit. Systance Complete gave some relief but then I used Systane Balance and wow! - I actually wake up with white (not red, bleary) eyes. I started with two drops three times daily for two weeks, now need only apply after morning ablutions and before going to bed. (Maximum benefit in shutting eye afterwards and holding finger on tear duct. Wait a couple of mins before doing second eye.) I'm sure this has saved me in opthamologists visits or some doctor suggesting I need surgery. I'm an artist working full-time in fine detail and no more eye problems!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
2/6/2019
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Due to dry eyes, I'm always tearing up. My doctor said to use it 4 times a day, but have to use it more than the prescribed number because It does not stop my up tearing up (like I'm crying) longer than an hour.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Linda M | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/30/2017
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diagnosed with dry eyes, feeling like something in my eyes all time, eyes very irritated. Tried this after using other that didn't help but this one is amazing. My eyes feel 90% better, a lot less irritated.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/22/2014
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was experiencing tearing in one of my eyes. My ophthalmologist advised taking Systane Balance and said it would stop the tearing for 8 hours. I had no other symptoms than the water tears. After using for a week, Systane Balance has not stopped the tearing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
6/29/2013
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/8/2013
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been experiencing dry eye and what my optometrist called epithelial basement membrane dystrophy for more than a year. Had tried numerous eye drops before he recommended this one. I use twice a day sometimes more and have experienced great results!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/15/2012
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Paula | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/29/2012
Condition: Dry Eye
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 1st use, woke up next morning w/red, itchy welts in various body locations. Went to doc & got a shot and script allergy meds. Meds helped as day wore on, but I took more allergy meds before bed just to be sure. Didn't make the connection w/just stsrting drops, so used them again on second night. Woke up around 2 needing more meds (very itchy, red welts) - took more meds. Woke up aroung 5:30 needing even more allergy meds. By 8:30, my right eye was swollen & iychy all around, left eye was red & itchy, but not yet swollen. Swallowing allergy meds all day today - have new welts and now I feel as though I had novacsine in my lips! Will continue allergy meds, but not Systane Balance...I guess I'm one of the "lucky" ones who got the 'rare" side effect! Wish I had a better review as I do suffer from dry eyes....Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More