Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

I do not feel "drugged" like I did when I taking Wellbutrin. I am only required to take one Latuda in the evening, which is very convenient. During the next day, I am usually active and feel generally brighter, and my memory is far better than when I was taking Wellbutrin.

Shared reviews and ratings

concerning | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Caregiver
2/1/2021
Condition: Bipolar Depression
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug relieved my symptoms of the moods associated with Bi-Polar however, it turned me into a zombie and I developed NMS. I have a slow recovery to come back from the damage it has done.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
phoenix602lady | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/13/2015
Condition: Bipolar Depression
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am bi-polar ll, rapid cycling. old meds just didn't work any more. while in hospital suicide attempt dr. gained approval frm insurance to try. Life saver! helps more than anything els ever has!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DaDan | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/27/2014
Condition: Bipolar Depression
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I do not feel "drugged" like I did when I taking Wellbutrin. I am only required to take one Latuda in the evening, which is very convenient. During the next day, I am usually active and feel generally brighter, and my memory is far better than when I was taking Wellbutrin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/19/2014
Condition: Schizophrenia
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very effective when taking lowest dose with lowest dose of Risperidone once a day in addition to clonazepam for anxiety.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
charwilk | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/24/2013
Condition: Bipolar Depression
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Hot worse then a hot flash, sweating, nauseous, anxiety, urinating every 10 minutes which is unusual. fever weakness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
latuda | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/15/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/11/2012
Condition: Schizophrenia
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got extremely mad really quick on this medication. I ended up on a mental ward because of this medication. I was only on this medication for two weeks at best. I would never perscribe this medication to anyone ever!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
3/11/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More