Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

I have been taking this pill for 4 days. On day 3 I was so tired I could barely keep my eyes open. I slept 13 hours, my eyes are so dry they burn. Day 4, I over slept again which is not normal for me at all. I find the stool softner in the pill is great, no nausea, no dizziness.. Just MAJOR fatigue that I cant control. I am going to stop taking it. I am not pregnant but looking for a good vitamin ...

Shared reviews and ratings

Smd | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/9/2013
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I gave ease of use 3 stars bc these pills are really big and not easy to swallow. Anyway, i was taking them thru my pregnancy and my copay was like 8$. After pregnacy i was breastfeeding and continue to take them. But after few months i had to start paying 95$ for there (meeting deductible) so i stoped taking them. Its just too much. Anyway, they didnt affect my "morning" sickness at all. It was really bed with or withouth them. Overall i was happy with nexa vitamins. I had one kind in first trimester, nexa select in second and third, and nexa plus after pregnancy. My blood check was always good, so I'm guessing these vitamins were doing what they suppose to. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
luz | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/23/2012
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

be careful with your sensitivity to stool softener. I had been taking it for about 3 weeks and was feeling nausea and general malaise. It turns out the day I stop taking it I begin to recover. If you read about the side effects of the stool softener you'll aesthetic those are potential side effects. The stool softener is so unnecessary for a whole 9 months. Don't take them!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/13/2012
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The vanilla scent of this vitamin is very pleasant. It tends to upset my stomach, so taking it with food is a must for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HappyHappiness | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/8/2012
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I gave Next Select 3 stars because of the onscene price tag associated with these large brown pills. However, Nexa Select was the only prenatal vitamin that didn't make me quesy during my first trimester of pregnancy. After insurance AND Next Selects promotional prescription card, it still costs $60/month...for a vitamin???! I think that is a crazy amount of money for a vitamin. I used Next Select to get me through my first trimester. Afterward, I switched to Vena-Bal DHA because it worked just as well, it no longer made me queasy, and it only cost me $10/month after insurance.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Melissa | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/25/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this pill for 4 days. On day 3 I was so tired I could barely keep my eyes open. I slept 13 hours, my eyes are so dry they burn. Day 4, I over slept again which is not normal for me at all. I find the stool softner in the pill is great, no nausea, no dizziness.. Just MAJOR fatigue that I cant control. I am going to stop taking it. I am not pregnant but looking for a good vitamin before I get pregnant. The pill is large, smells like chocolate and no after taste.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
8/10/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've tried several other pre-natal vitamins, all causing nausea. This one has been great! Still a large pill to swallow, but the gel capsule helps it go down easier.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
6/27/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been extremely constipated when taking this medication. However, I am pleased that the vitamin does not have the after taste I've experienced with other prenatal vitamins

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/24/2011
Condition: Prevention of Fetal Neural Tube Defects when Pregnant
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I tried 4 samples, before I ended up liking this one!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
n/a | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/11/2011
Condition: Pregnancy
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started taking this vitamin after finding out about my pregnancy, and started experiencing severe nausea and fatigue, which I initially blamed on the morning sickness, however, one day I forgot to take it and felt great all day. So I decided to start taking it at night instead of in the morning, and the first time I did it, I threw up half an hour later. I stopped taking the pill and symptoms went away. No nausea, no fatigue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More