Show ratings & reviews for

3.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

37 People found this comment helpful

I suffer from migraines so severe that I go every 3 months for nerve blocks and botox injections. The 1st time I used this medicine for a migraine I thought I was going to die. It felt like I had shot draino up my nose and swallowed. It burned so bad and my throat was raw and all I could do was drink to get rid of the sensation. BUT it worked to get rid of the headache...so when I got desperate ...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

I have had Toradol/ketarolac for about a year in the intermusculal injection form. This form is much more effective but is no longer available at any pharmacy. This nasal spray is not as effective as the injectable form and is far too uncomfortable. The burning and sinus discharge after use is ridiculous. It should be taken of the market and the injectable form be made available to the public agai...

Shared reviews and ratings

Andrea | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/7/2021
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is amazing for my menstrual cramps. I cannot take anything related to painkillers as they make me ill but Sprix as it is a strong analgesic fits the bill. Yes it burns when it is sprayed and yes I know how to spray it as directed but yeah it still burns. However, I’ll take super horrible burning in my nose for 1 minute over cramps all day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/15/2020
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm not sure why everyone is complaining about the spray burning so much. Maybe they're not doing it right? You're not supposed to sniff the spray up your nose after you use it; it's supposed to sit in your nostril. If you do that (the correct way) it only burns a little bit for a few seconds. The only problem I had was that it made me sneeze after and caused my nose to run, which probably decreased some of the effectiveness. I did get some pain relief from this though.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
undersaturn | 35-44 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/8/2020
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Narcotic pain relievers have too many negative side effects, for me personally and I am so grateful that there is a non-narcotic pain reliever which works and doesn't make you sluggish, tired, nauseous or addicted! I only wish that the insurance companies would cover the cost as it is not cheap at all, nor is it easily filled at a pharmacy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cheeta | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/30/2020
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have severE lower back pain, so my dr prescribed Sprix and it actually was mailed to me at no charge. While taking this medication, it helped, somewhat, but you have to pay attention to your body as NSAIDS is a leading cause of other medical conditions. I was recently diagnosed with bleeding on my brain. Not saying this is directly caused it, but I have never suffered headaches until after using this medication, with swelling to my temples to my eye sockets.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Harry | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
9/2/2020
Condition: Severe Lower Back Pain from Kidney Stones
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug had saved my life. I have been Off of opiates for 5 years now. Less it does Burn but the pain relief is worth it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Snwoodward | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/19/2020
Condition: Acute Pain Following an Operation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Other then the EXTREME BURNING for 1-2 minutes after the spray, this drug is amazing. Toradol is by far a miracle drug. I wish they could manage to find a way to lessen the burn.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Neutered dad. | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/15/2020
Condition: Acute Pain Following an Operation
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was prescribed this for pain relief After an outpatient procedure . I did experience nose pain, but the localized pain vanishes almost instantaneously. It tastes horrible so donâ??t inhale it. My personal technique is to insert the tip into my nose and pinch my nose to prevent inhaling it so it doesnâ??t drain down my throat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gail | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/16/2020
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My nose burned like crazy but only for a short time. The pain relief was almost magical. I save it for days when I'm working in the garden. I'm normally crippled afterward from my RA and the severe joint damage that it did. I can put up with the nasal pain. It is easier if I point it toward the medial side of the nostrils. I have to be careful not to snuff it up my nose. I vomited when I got some down my throat. The pain relief was so much better than without it that I'll put up with the very short term nasal issues. I wish that one vial lasted longer than 24 hours. It lasted for about 7-8 hours for me.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mjbp | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/26/2020
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Unlike other reviews on Sprix, I am actually satisfied with the pain relief achieved. However, it has left the inside of my nose raw and painful. I'm extremely disappointed, as it was quite helpful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/17/2020
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

As directed, a spray into each nostril. The burning wasn't too bad, but when the med ran down my throat, I became ill.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Whatever | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/19/2020
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Burns like I just sprayed battery acid in my nose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Constant pain | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/16/2019
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does not work at all. 30.1mg dose as needed and it's been 3 days and it won't touch my RA pain. It's only making my testicles hurt like every NSAID they keep experimenting on me with.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rosab | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/30/2019
Condition: Acute Pain Following an Operation
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this medication along with Percocet for pain management after my ankle surgery, rt Peroneal tear . I never filled the Percocet script. I used the nasal spray for the five days. I saw my surgeon 3 days after my surgery and he was amazed. I felt great, some discomfort no real pain, no swelling. The spray worked like a charm.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/6/2019
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication did not work for me. Iâ??m still in a lot of pain. It also caused me to start sneezing. It burns your nose and back of your throat. I tried a second dose to see if it would work but it hasnâ??t. I will not be taking this again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sw | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/25/2019
Condition: Acute Pain Following an Operation
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug did nothing for my pain and burned SOOO bad going down my throat and into my nasal pathway.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/15/2019
Condition: Acute Pain Following an Operation
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Burns so bad and made me sneeze like the worst allergies ever. Then took away 0.0 pain, just made me feel light headed and aloof.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kbe | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/6/2019
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was the worse experience I ever had. Taking this drug. The burn was awful. No second dose for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MamaKristi | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/7/2018
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Insanely PAINFUL to use! Then it caused me vivid hallucinations! I can handle a lot of pain, I like spicy foods, and am mentally stable. I’ve Never experienced the pain or intense hallucinations I did with this drug! No second dose was needed. I cannot BELIEVE this drug was cleared for human use! Steel yourself against how you may react to it and make sure someone is WITH YOU in case you try to act on any hallucinations. Not your kids, though. My kids found my experience hilarious, but at least I know the little freaklings wouldn’t have let me run out streaking through the neighborhood. Come to think of it, my pain caused them entirely too much joy. ?? Anyway, read the side effects possibilities for this drug and proceed with Extreme Caution! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kgready | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/5/2018
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product doesnt stop pain, for me, but it does give me a very painful nose/throat for about 30-40 minutes after each dose. Tried it for a 3rd dose and my nose started bleeding and made me sneeze, which made my pain even worse. I'm not sure how this is supposed to work. From what I've read, this type of drug is only truly effective if administered IV. I'll be going back to naproxen.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Avasmom | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/7/2018
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

If I could use this drug every day, I wouldnâ??t need to take Norco. It absolutely takes my pain away. Itâ??s not hard to use but man you can NOT inhale. Inhaling burns so bad itâ??s debilitating. It has saved me several trips to the ER or Urgent Care because of inflammation I have not been able to control.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More