Show ratings & reviews for

3.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

28 People found this comment helpful

Began using this in place of pain meds. after being hit by a car as a pedestrian. Cervical spine is injured; 3 bulging discs and headaches. Was pleasantly surprised that muscle spasms were relieved w/o the heavy narcotic feeling I had w/ other pain meds. Also, works quickly...about 25 min. to feel noticeable difference.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

Effectiveness is hardly discernible. Also, no real side effects. Did get sleepy(at appropriate times.)

Shared reviews and ratings

power5 | 35-44 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/14/2018
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doesn't help at all. Cervical spine injury then total disc replacement C4-C6. Doctor will be trying a different one for me this week. It was inexpensive with my insurance so hopefully the new one will work better, whatever that will be as this is the 3rd round to try to get relief in my neck, shoulders and back. I also have fibromyalgia so maybe that's contributing more to my pain post surgery.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
moneylady | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/15/2016
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

back and neck pain...........

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tx_mom | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/17/2016
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

was prescibed to me after a freeway car wreck. made me very groggy and unable to concentrate. made my headaches associated with backpain worse, not better. makes me feel hungover and depressed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tony | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/30/2015
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have spinal cord damage. lorxone helps

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Donna | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/24/2015
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took for a month. At first it seemed to work fine with no side effects. The longer I took it the groggier I felt. Also, the pills are quite large and are not coated so they are very hard to swallow.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Wings | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/15/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only been on this medication for week but wanted to mention something I hope can be corrected. The pills are hard to swallow. It would be great if they were coated. I have never had trouble taking any other pill. I have tried cutting them in half and it still is hard to swallow because they are so dry and they get stuck. They also make me very tired, so I only take one at night. No other side affects at this time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chellebelle25 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
9/13/2014
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took 750mg for back/shoulder spasms and no real relief, just feel a little groggy. Price of med is outrageous. Not worth the money paid,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JAWS86 | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/22/2014
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Severe muscle spasms from neck and lower back conditions- medication works well, but cost of drug prevents me from using as directed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
misses | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/18/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Pain clinic prescribed me this medication and I am not sure why, I dont have spasms, I have chronic back pain, Lower back

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fritze5 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/16/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

broken rib and blunt chest trama

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ChroNick | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/1/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Less drowsiness or other side-effects than Flexeril or Soma. PLUS, it was MORE effective and provided significantly more pain relief for the affected areas of my body. It has proven to be an effective addition to my pain regimen; the need for narcotic pain relievers has decreased significantly.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hubert68 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/17/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Began using this in place of pain meds. after being hit by a car as a pedestrian. Cervical spine is injured; 3 bulging discs and headaches. Was pleasantly surprised that muscle spasms were relieved w/o the heavy narcotic feeling I had w/ other pain meds. Also, works quickly...about 25 min. to feel noticeable difference.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
precious | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/29/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Effectiveness is hardly discernible. Also, no real side effects. Did get sleepy(at appropriate times.)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CrowA4 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/6/2012
Condition: Muscle Spasm
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only been on 375mg x 3/day for 2 weeks but spasms are mostly diminished, and especially accompanying pain. Fist thing to work for me in 20 years. Hope it lasts.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More