Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

5 People found this comment helpful

I have been on Tenoretic for about 15 years. It has kept my blood pressure in the normal range the whole time. However, sometimes I suspect that my blood pressure increases in the evening, depending on the stress I'm experiencing or what I've eaten (i.e. very salty foods). Overall, this medication has worked well for me. My doctor keeps an eye on my kidneys and other bodily functions through re...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Have been on this drug for close to ten years but it has not brought my blood pressure to less than 140/80. Of late the blood pressure has even gone up to more than 140/80. The positive thing is that it has kept my blood pressure at reasonable levels because I have a stuborn blood pressure.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/6/2017
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

l have been taking it for 2 years now. but l have noticed that my hair is falling out!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/2/2013
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

severe dizziness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
keen follower | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/14/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been on this drug for close to ten years but it has not brought my blood pressure to less than 140/80. Of late the blood pressure has even gone up to more than 140/80. The positive thing is that it has kept my blood pressure at reasonable levels because I have a stuborn blood pressure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/28/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
luckylady | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/14/2011
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Tenoretic for over 2 years now and it has really worked well for me, so well in fact that I only take one-half tablet. But, now I have noticed that my hair is falling out and this is one of the side effects of Tenoretic. I also feel as though I have a bit of a heart flutter every now and then. I have anxiety and this med. has really been great at keeping my heart rate down, but I don't like the side effects. Of course the anxiety could be causing the fluttering, but I dont't think so. I am going to have my physician change meds and see if I stop loosing hair. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/13/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

lowered my blood pressure within 24 hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/13/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Deb B | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/19/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After being on it coupled with Tenoretic for a couple of years it helped my high blood pressure well enough but this last march and april started having problems with my asthma. My doctor took me off of it but failed to wean me off of it. With-in a week I ended up in the ER with chest pains and ended up staying overnight. A couple of weeks later ended up back in ER with a irregular and rapid heart rate at time of 190+ beats per minute. That doctor placed me back on the atenolol at twice the dosage I was taking before but I am still having problems with fluttering in my chest/lower throat and am having problems with my lungs feeling raw when I am walking in cooler temps (it appears to be getting worse/more frequent even in warmer temps). would really like to get off of it but am afraid of possibly having a heart attack. Never had these problems before I started taking it. Would never have started taking it I had known about the danger of stopping it.Also makes me tired and have lack of energy. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dkashe | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/12/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Tenoretic for about 15 years. It has kept my blood pressure in the normal range the whole time. However, sometimes I suspect that my blood pressure increases in the evening, depending on the stress I'm experiencing or what I've eaten (i.e. very salty foods). Overall, this medication has worked well for me. My doctor keeps an eye on my kidneys and other bodily functions through regular blood checks.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
twig | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
9/15/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ilv44dd | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/9/2008
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Everytime I take this medicine my blood pressure would drop to below 90. Also mowed the grass once and got very bad sunburn. Which is a first. Found out later it makes you very sensitive to bright light.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/20/2007
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More