Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

24 People found this comment helpful

My doctor switched me from spiriva to tudorza and I have had amazing results. I always took my spiriva in the morning when I would wake up, by the end of the day I felt exahusted. Since switching I have been able to breath better at night and sleep better throughout the nights. I am so glad my doctor switched me.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I rated this low as I just started on it. Its a sample from my doc and the counter doesn't seem to work on it at all (its still on 30)........plus when it turns "red" there is still some left??

Shared reviews and ratings

Squshy5 | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/12/2020
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am kind of a difficult reviewer because I am a registered nurse and for that reason Iâ??m always critical of side effects and this is the only medication that works relatively well and doesnâ??t have side effects that I canâ??t handle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/20/2020
Condition: Emphysema
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Besides costing $250 per month, they don't tell you that this drug will rot your teeth. Seven cavities and one extraction in just 6 months.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
allentwnguy | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/13/2019
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Spiriva was dropped by my prescription provider and Tudorza was the replacement. I have no problems trying an alternative drug. But my first use the taste was horrible and it felt real grainy in my mouth. I've noticed less control of my brething but I will give it more time. I also noticed the counter not working after multiple uses. Needless to say if the counter doesn't work how much faith do I have that the drug is going to work?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/13/2019
Condition: Emphysema
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Four years on this drug athough the odd time i have to stand and give it a good pull to get it to go red ,it works amazing i would never want to switch to something else although the hospital asked me too .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Amy | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/19/2018
Condition: Emphysema
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It does work if only the dispenser does. I'm on my 3rd one, the first two were returned because it malfunctioned. Now I have a third which is stuck & will return it & ask my Dr. to prescribe something else.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Patty | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/24/2017
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

They need to re-think the applicator as it only advances every ten uses, on numerous occasions I was not able to get it to click back to red and I felt it only worked for approximately 6 to 8 hours not 12 and if by chance I swallowed any I had a great deal of heartburn. I have switched to another product

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Char | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/29/2017
Condition: Emphysema
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I gave the Tudorza such a low rating because of the design of the inhaler. I have been using it for a few years and it is hit or miss if I'm goijng to have to throw out a half used container because the CHEAP red/green indicator does not work. I have found that throwing it into the sink several times can cause it to change sometimes. For something that is so expensive, you would think they could put a little extra into the terrible dispenser!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/13/2017
Condition: Emphysema
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have nothing but good to say about the Tudorza Pressair. However, my complaint is with the dispenser. I have had this happen to me several times...the dispenser doesn't click to green when it gets down to about 15. Then I have to throw it away. I have had to use many kinds of inhalers and have never had this problem. What a waste of money.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/31/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given Tudorza for my COPD. Have tried severl medications prior to this and nothing seemed to help long term. I am now breathing normal again thank to Tudorza.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Michelle | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/20/2015
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have used Tudorza faithfully for 3 1/2 years. My breathing is MUCH better, flare ups have decreased from 3 a year to 1 and one of my worst fears is EVER having to live without it. My monthly out of pocket cost after insurance is $38. Yeah the counter is nutty & at first the powdery taste is rough but you'll become taste-bud blind in no time. The benefits are well worth it. I consistently thank my doctor for prescribing & voice appreciation for it's effectiveness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
escroller | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/14/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on Advair 250/50. Made my nose run and 1/2 as effective. 500/50 cause me cramps. Tudorza 400 was great at first. Within 10min my breathing felt perfect. I could walk up stairs with ease...no running out of breath. I had a lot of energy. My 4 to 5x a night going to the restroom had stopped to nil. I was walking around the apt complex a lot. I lost 4 and 1/2 pounds in the first week. Then, after about 6days, I started to itch. I thought it was the pollen. Then my forehead broke out. I started itching from there to around my eyes and ears. Still I didn't stop b/c it wasn't effecting my breathing. Then the itching hit my neck and chest with raised redness. Ok...time to stop. After dealing with the the itching and redness for 2wks and soon the less effectiveness of the drug, I went back to Advair!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
j2jtx | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Caregiver
3/22/2015
Condition: Emphysema
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I also have had the problem of my Tudorza inhaler locking up after a very short time. No one seems to have an answer as to why. The box states that inhaler will lock after 45 days, but mine locks after 3-4 days. Such a waste of money, will be changing my Part D coverage to an insurer that covers an alternative.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
doloreskolbe | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/20/2015
Condition: Chronic Bronchitis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It does not work properly, the green button keeps sticking even after running under warm water and banging it .I have had 3 do the very same thing .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
juro59 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/5/2015
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took for 2 weeks... Affected the Kidneys...Not for me!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/12/2015
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

1st of all. I have COPD. I can't inhale this "until hear a click." and secondly the powdered medication is more in my mouth than it is in my lungs. Don't like this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
1/1/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

there's a phone number to call if anyone needs help with their Tudorza inhaler ....855-787-4332

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bobby | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/6/2014
Condition: Emphysema
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have moderate COPD from decades of smoking. I quit 19 months ago and will never, ever touch one of those deadly things again! Tudorza has definitely increased my pulmonary function. Has it given me all the relief I want? No. But for now, Tudorza and Albuterol when needed are working for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
harleymom | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/1/2014
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Within just a few days of starting this med I noticed a great difference. Breathing was much easier and no more wheezing. My only 'gripe' would be the taste!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/30/2014
Condition: Bronchospasm Prevention with COPD
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked great in the beginning...after 4 days my lungs felt like they were full of cement. I took me a few days after stopping to fell better. My Pulmonologist said it affects some people that way. My COPD is severe and I think I need to stay away from powders and stick with Symbicort.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | Patient
11/17/2014
Condition: Emphysema
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is a very effective drug for COPD disorders. The problem is that is does not work 75% of the time because of the quality control issue. It DOES NOT work consistently and is unreliable. With COPD symptoms, you need a dependable, reliable drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More