Show ratings & reviews for

2.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

8 People found this comment helpful

I have taken several different types of prednisone steroids with no improvement and many side-effects until Rayos. I felt better within an hour of taking my first pill. I take it every day at noon with my lunch. I am pleased with this medication so far.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Weight gain and shaking results. Spite my sugar as I am a Diabetic. I have gained 8 pounds in 1 month.

Shared reviews and ratings

Catina | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/4/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Insurance doesnt cover, more expensive than prednisone. I hurt worse since taking this (3 months) and had more flares since my Lupus dx 1 year ago.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
PMR Patient | 55-64 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/31/2019
Condition: Muscle Pain and Stiffness in Shoulder, Neck and Pelvis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diagnosed with Polymyalgia rheumatica (PMR) and doctor was able to recommend low cost program for Rayos. Initial dosage of 10mg daily for a few days, then tapered to 5mg daily provided substantial relief from from symptoms. Have been taking Rayos for almost a year with no noticeable side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Deemy | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/20/2019
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking Rayos for 8 days I felt no better nor did the medication work Since it was in form of samples from my doctor i tried it. I went back the cheap and reliable predisone, 5 mg at night and felt immediately better. I cannot believe the price. I could never afford it!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gail | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/4/2018
Condition: Joint Disease which may include Attacks of Acute Arthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has truly help my severe pain in my feet. However is does cause weight gain which is one of the side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
badchess | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/19/2017
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Easy to use, but things got much worse. Not sure if it is related, but suffering more joint pain too.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Goody | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/21/2016
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Weight gain and shaking results. Spite my sugar as I am a Diabetic. I have gained 8 pounds in 1 month.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/3/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tried this medication to control a auto-immune flare. Within 2 days of taking 20mg my bowels have stopped working completely. It hasn't touched my rash yet and I don't know if I will stay on it long enough to see if it does. Considering it is a steroid and obviously causing increased appetite, I cannot see how the severe constipation will be manageable. I had just fixed my digestive symptoms and things had been running smoothly and daily for a year. The dr. will probably try to give me something for the constipation, but there is nothing healthy on the market. Miralax used to work for my dad and it is made completely out of propylene glycol (which if you don't know is one of the chemicals they use to cure the wood electrical poles on the street) No thanks I'll take my chances with the dermatomyocitis. I had it half under control without any of these pharmaceutical poisons the dr.'s are trained to shove down out throats.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/30/2012
Condition: Systemic Lupus Erythematosus
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken several different types of prednisone steroids with no improvement and many side-effects until Rayos. I felt better within an hour of taking my first pill. I take it every day at noon with my lunch. I am pleased with this medication so far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More