Show ratings & reviews for

2.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

4 People found this comment helpful

I'm a mechanic so I can't really take off of work so I went to work today. I felt like crap so I went and got dayquil severe and oh my god, I'm feeling great now. Not sick free but still very pleased with the results and can go back to fixing some cars now. Very great product! It got rid of congestion, head ache, body aches, runny nose, coughing and it gets me up and moving. Thank you Vicks Dayqui...

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

It makes you feel better physically but emotionally I'm a Wreck I feel depressed and sad for no reason and I just cried for two hours straight after taking it and even though it says non drowsy it will make you want to pass out and cry. Idk of it was even worth it

Shared reviews and ratings

AbC123 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2020
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works well for cold symptoms, but the added menthol makes it taste horrible and gave me a stomach ache every time I took it. The stomach aches were far worse for my wife, who also experienced nausea from this medicine. Will not be buying this particular product again.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mhart | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/16/2019
Condition: Flu-Like Symptoms
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is terrible! As soon at I took It, my stomach was cramping and I was In severe pain. Once I got Up, immediately vomited all the medication and felt better. Did this for both me and my significant other... DO NOT RECOMMEND

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/11/2019
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does not work. Has never worked. Just as congested as ever

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fiveandtwo | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/8/2019
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine is very effective for me and is my go-to medicine for a cold. Without it, I cannot function. With it, my cold symptoms are minimal.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lavenderia77 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/1/2017
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff does NOT work, period. I had just as much nasal congestion after taking it as I had before, if not more. Total waste of money.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/24/2017
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kari | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/11/2017
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does not mitigate my cold symptoms, still have runny eyes, nose, and constant sneezing. I'll be moving on to the next over the counter med next time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
butterflys101 | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/13/2017
Condition: Runny Nose
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

DOES NOT WORK! I took this at 7:30 am, its two hours later and i look like im dying. :(

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DaveC511 | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/29/2016
Condition: Flu-Like Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A lot of the other reviews surprise me. Dayquil is my go to sickness drug. Not only does it mitigate all of my symptoms, but it gives me energy to go about my day as well. HIGHLY recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
psuperguyq | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/18/2016
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

DayQuil works to mitigate my cold symptoms (runny nose, body aches, and headache) every time. The only downside is that as soon as 4 hours are up, my symptoms return. It then becomes a question of how long to wait until the next dose, since you should only take 4 doses a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happy Bunny | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/24/2016
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It worked, but the capsules were too big for me to swallow with my sore throat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/1/2016
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The Severe version of Dayquil made my whole family sick. I don't know what's in this that did it but within 30 minutes, we all wanted to vomit and had major headaches. I don't recommend this product at all

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/9/2016
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Doesn't not help get rid of your cold. Robitussin works much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/7/2016
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It makes you feel better physically but emotionally I'm a Wreck I feel depressed and sad for no reason and I just cried for two hours straight after taking it and even though it says non drowsy it will make you want to pass out and cry. Idk of it was even worth it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Poor guy | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/1/2016
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Try something different. Waste of money.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ape1027 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/4/2016
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't get sick very often but this past year I came down with a doozy of a cold that had me coughing non stop,no taste of food, fever, watery eyes, and a sore throat for a solid week! I usually take this product to help feel better faster but it didn't work at all this time. I coughed within minutes after taking my dose. I guess this medicine was no match for that awful cold and had to try something stronger.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joho | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/6/2015
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get at least one nasty cold a year that seems to last forever and leaves me in bed. This is one medication that makes it so I can be functional. I work through the illness, but symptoms are alievated. Coughing is more controlled, mucus thins, and I feel much much better. The only medicine I will buy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
chad | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/3/2015
Condition: Cough
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did not realize this product had the mucas thinning ingredient guaifenesin. This stuff just makes me cough and cough and cough allllll night!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/16/2014
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm a mechanic so I can't really take off of work so I went to work today. I felt like crap so I went and got dayquil severe and oh my god, I'm feeling great now. Not sick free but still very pleased with the results and can go back to fixing some cars now. Very great product! It got rid of congestion, head ache, body aches, runny nose, coughing and it gets me up and moving. Thank you Vicks Dayquil Severe!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
S McG | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/12/2014
Condition: Cold Symptoms
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Extreme drowsiness experienced and very little relief of ongestion.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More