Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

No side effects. Just great.

Shared reviews and ratings

jessfaith | 13-18 | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/20/2021
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on Larin 1/20 but continued to spot even after being on the pill for more than six months. Switched to Larin 1.5/30 and Iâ??m all good now. No spotting at all, and even during the placebo week my period is very light (only need a panty liner). I am taking this for birth control but I also had painful periods, now I donâ??t cramp at all (and it works as a birth control perfectly). This has been a great medication for me. Everyone reacts differently, but I have had no side effects. I did experience a tiny bit of weight gain, and it has been harder for me to lose the excess weight, but it was nothing significant. If youâ??re good at taking a pill at the same time each day I would recommend trying this medication. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BloodBath | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/22/2019
Condition: Abnormally Long or Heavy Periods
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tired and nauseous the first week taking Larin Fe 1/20. Have been spotting on and off, but barely need a liner 9/10 times. This is a huge improvement to the gushing and heavy flow of my natural period, so I am very pleased. Skipped placebos and went straight into 2nd pack without bleeding. Looking forward to seeing how spotting diminishes over time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BloodBath | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/22/2019
Condition: Abnormally Long or Heavy Periods
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tired and nauseous the first week taking Larin Fe 1/20. Have been spotting on and off, but barely need a liner 9/10 times. This is a huge improvement to the gushing and heavy flow of my natural period, so I am very pleased. Skipped placebos and went straight into 2nd pack without bleeding. Looking forward to seeing how spotting diminishes over time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
S | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/25/2019
Condition: Painful Periods
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No side effects since I switched from Sprintec since my painful cycles were returning. The packaging is a bit stubborn and I sometimes drop the pills because of how fast and forceful they can pop out. It could be better designed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jayden | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/17/2018
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/31/2017
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works great, no side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
12/22/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Causes rashes and headaches and raises blood pressure.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tokyodrift | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/2/2015
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had to switch to this medication because my insurance no longer accepted YAZ. With both of these pills I have not experienced weight gain, heavy flow, severe cramps, mood swings, and bloating. But YAZ did help my acne. I had no acne on my body and little to none on my face. With Larin, on the other hand, I have a moderate amount on my face but my back is covered in deep acne, almost verging on cystic, that takes weeks to go away. I never had bacne until taking this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
I'm18donttellmeimtooyoungforsex | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/20/2014
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

No side effects. Just great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mbue | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/29/2014
Condition: Abnormal Bleeding from the Uterus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using this medicine to fix my heavy periods, and it did just that... As well as make me feel constantly tired, upset, and make me gain weight. I'm not sure if all the side effects are worth it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/9/2014
Condition: Abnormally Long or Heavy Periods
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My heavy long heavy bleeding has stop but I still have some spotting that occurs everyday. I have high blood pressure and currently taking 3 medications for it. The only reaction that I know so far from taking Larin FE is rashes. My right eye was blind for at least 1min. Then the right side of head hurts and my nostril. I don't know what cause this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More