Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

17 People found this comment helpful

After suffering with inverse psoriasis in my groin and pelvic area and plaque psoriasis on my knees and elbows for 40 years I am completely clear of both. My plaques were completely gone at the end of the 3 week starter doses. Finally being relieved of the inverse psoriasis for the first time in my adult life I broke down and cried. There is no way I can thank Novartis and my Doctor enough for ...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Iâ??m not understanding why Iâ??m not getting clear results no changes October 10 will be 7 months...please help

Shared reviews and ratings

Scout W | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/2/2021
Condition: Non-Radiographic Axial Spondyloarthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Injured in sporting accident early 2020. Fractured S/I joint. On crutches over 6 months. Fracture healed but pain didnâ??t. Multiple MRIâ??s showed increased edema up spine. Referred to Rhem Dr and diagnosed with AS. Was baffled bc this whole thing started with an injury. Dr said traumatic event can trigger AS. Started loading dose 300 for five weeks and another 300 after 6.5 weeks. Been on monthly dose for 3 months. Now changing to 150 every two weeks. The immediate positive results have slowed down but Iâ??m off crutches and cleared to get back into shape and resume sports. The only side effect I would say is some fatigue but I credit that to being out of shape bc I went from competitive sports 3x a week to nothing, being lazy bc I could hardly function from the injury and then the AS. I believe itâ??s working and Iâ??m glad I didnâ??t read some of the awful reviews and side effects that Iâ??ve seen from some users. I feel bad for them and hope they find relief with another treatment. Iâ??m off crutches and starting PT and Dr says I can get back to my active lifestyle once Iâ??m physically in shape and ready. Iâ??ll continue to use Cosentyx until it stops working, if ever. Iâ??m a male in my early 50â??s, business owner, active lifestyle. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Miami attorney | 45-54 | Male | Patient
1/17/2020
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 50. Had less than 6 areas of plaques on my body with my left ankle being the size of a grapefruit. Got strep throat and my entire body (90%) was covered. It was emotionally and physically horrible. Been on 300 mg (2 pens) each month for 9 months and I am literally cleared without one side effect. For me, this drug has been nothing short of a miracle. I am truly blessed to have this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
VB | 45-54 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/9/2019
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Iâ??m not understanding why Iâ??m not getting clear results no changes October 10 will be 7 months...please help

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/11/2019
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Severe flare up following strep throat. 50 yrs old with highly stressful job as trial attorney. 300 mg x 2 dosages (two weeks) and going for 3rd this week. Slowllllly seems to be making a difference. Patches are less inflamed. jury is still out but positive time will make it better. No "major" side effects now but had some mild edema in both ankles. Not sure if related but believe it is.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Motty | 65-74 | Female | Patient
4/10/2019
Condition: Psoriasis associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Apart from initially strong lowered immune reactions in the first 3 months which have now become mild in the 7-10 days post dosing I'm happy. My Psoriatic Arthritis joints have responded well and all dactylisis has gone -just occasional twinges.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/20/2018
Condition: Psoriasis associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been on Remicade for 8 years and it stopped working. My rheumatologist started me on Cosentyx and by the end of the 5 week loading dose, my skin was clear and the swelling in my hands and toes was gone, along with the pain and stiffness! I feel so much better, less pain and swelling, and no more sitting 2 hours getting the Remicade infusion! No side effects so far either!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shel1119 | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/22/2017
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Miracle drug! I noticed marked improvement after 5 days. I've done the 5 starter shots and I'm 95% clear, with no side effects. Even my doctor is amazed at the results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/20/2017
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Miracle drug! For the first time on 10 years o am comfortable on my own skin. Was 90% clear after the second round of shots.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Olivia | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/28/2017
Condition: Psoriasis associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have PSA for 23 years. I have tried everything and after remicade failed my rheumatologist recommended cosentyx. It worked for 5 months. No side effects. But now I have a major flare up. So trying cimzia next.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
neuro | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/5/2017
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

2 years with psoriasis getting worse and worse. Symptops gone on the second month. I am completely clean for a year with no sideffects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wrw | 65-74 | Male | Patient
11/28/2016
Condition: Rheumatic Disease causing Pain & Stiffness in Backbone
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has no apparent effect for my AS. Easy to use pen but dosing once a month seems ineffective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jtlyons79gmail.com | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/15/2016
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After suffering with inverse psoriasis in my groin and pelvic area and plaque psoriasis on my knees and elbows for 40 years I am completely clear of both. My plaques were completely gone at the end of the 3 week starter doses. Finally being relieved of the inverse psoriasis for the first time in my adult life I broke down and cried. There is no way I can thank Novartis and my Doctor enough for enrolling me in the program.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Garlett | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/9/2016
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm a new patient on this medicine . I'm 3 weeks in and have started clearing up 70% of break out overall ,my breakout was from head to to.praying it continues to work with no side effects. Humerus damaged my kidneys

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bllilly | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/6/2016
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started cosentyx injections July,2015. It was cleared completely after about 4-5 months. In august,2016 I developed a severe case of colitis. I am not sure, but the cosentyx could be a contributing factor. I have discontinued the injections.My colitis has been treated. I am not sure if I will restart the injections.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sallyannsiegel | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/3/2016
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used it twice (self-innoculation), had a fairly severe hives reaction and once the hives were gone, my psoriasis cleared up immediately. Psoriasis caused by the antigens to streptococcal virus the immune system makes. Cosentyx cured by psoriasis by knocking out my body's own production of antigens.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ogiebjl | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/6/2016
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Cosentyx now for 5 months. I went from severe to 95% clear, with no side effects so far. Zero sugar, low carb, high fat diet; exercise; and sun/UV on the rash are also very important to keep it clear. Also the plaques have largely to do with a biofilm, sticky fungus bacteria environment, created by normal/harmless skin Malassezia and Staphylococcus varieties. Your body can't break down the biofilm but these can: chitinase, essential oils (thyme oil, rosemary oil, eucalyptus oil, etc.), sugar alcohols (xylitol etc.). I make lotions with these and fractionated coconut oil (which are anti-Malassezia saturated fat chains) to break down the psoriasis plaques so they can heal. Active vitamin D prescription ointment (calcitriol, etc.) also works well for me. These are the things that actually work for me, with no side effects. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rac127 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/9/2015
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am completely happy with this medication. I was on another injectable that worked well, but Cosentyx has my skin completely clear, no stubborn spots. After the loading dose, the once a month injections are also an upside compared to my previous medication that was twice a month.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More