Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

On the expensive side, but worth every penny in effectivness. Saved me from having a miscarriage, I had lost 10 pounds in 2 weeks prior to starting medication!

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

so so

Shared reviews and ratings

Deb | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/26/2020
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting After Surgery
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had an allergic reaction to Zofran. Swelling of tongue and sweating. Iâ??m glad it can help others, but it wasnâ??t ideal for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mesowarrior | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/13/2018
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have a type of cancer and have been nauseated for quite some time. I'm trying Zofran, and so far, not helping much at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/22/2018
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I should have read label, I have QT syndrome and it caused arrythmia, i passed out, it has been awful and that was two days ago. my chest is tight, dizzy, vision problems, nervous. Never again. only took it twice

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
krobinson60yahoo.com | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/7/2016
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I received this medicine after a severe bout of nausea, vomiting and diarrhea. I first received the medicine in the emergency room, via IV, and then received it to use at home. The medicines affect was immediate and I felt relief from the nausea right away. No side effects to report. thank you makes of ZOFRAN

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tom | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/29/2016
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Gave me major headaches I rarely get a headache.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ira | 3-6 | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
5/17/2015
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug was given to my daughter for uncontrolled vomiting due to severe gastroenteritis. It was the only relief at the moment. Thank you so much for making her comfort.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/8/2015
Condition: Vomiting in Children due to Acute Gastroenteritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I ended up in the emergency room due to not being able to keep anything down, causing extreme dehydration. After being hooked up to an IV for several hours, they released me and gave me this. Worked like a charm, and also has a pleasant taste.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BSH | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/25/2014
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this drug to prevent sea sickness on a cruise. Seven days at sea, one very rough day, no vomiting or nausea for me. This worked great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
September | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/19/2013
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting caused by Cancer Drugs
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works great but caused an unsettling degree of dizziness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
September | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/19/2013
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting from Cancer Chemotherapy
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works great but causes me unsettling dizziness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/26/2013
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am having a bout with sinusitis and it has been quite painful. The medicine has made me quite nauseous and I tried Zofran to calm my stomach which worked perfectly. I was able to keep down a bit of soup which made me feel better and the pain relievers have not since made me nauseous.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/1/2013
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

taken after surgey

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Saved | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/7/2012
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After I had a Mallory Weise tear, I was a high risk tearing again if I kept vomiting, because I was so nasueas, this was the only drug that worked. Dr tried Reglan, had many many anxiety attacks from that. Promethazine made me basically narcoleptic. This is the only one I take now. I take 4 8mg a day. Saved me!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chasman | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/27/2011
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has been the most effective drug ever for me, I have taken them all. However, it is very expensive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
youngnewyorker | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/6/2011
Condition: Prevent Nausea and Vomiting After Surgery
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have no history of heart problems and i had a very frightening adverse side effect which is listed as "Rare Side Effect" during surgery- Heart problems which required a shot to my chest to slow my heart rate back to normal- according to my doctors this side effect is common with this drug for anyone who generally gets a rapid heart beat from products with Pseudoephedrine such as Sudafed. So please take care to mention this sensitivity to your doctor prior to surgery!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
1/7/2011
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 4 year old son caught a stomach virus and was vomiting every 45 minutes for about 12 hours before we were seen by our peditrician. It took only one dissolvable tablet which was so easy for a little to take. No more vomiting. It worked like charm. His fever broke about 14 hours after that and he hasn't stopped taking and playing yet. Now of course I have come down with the same stomach virus (imagine only having been vomited on about 12 times). I am contiplating taking one of these myself. I read in a couple other parents were even prescibed the medication because the flu often goes through the entire family. I do not take any other medication. Any thoughts out there for me tonight - it is after hours for me to call the doctor. Any thoughts?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/18/2010
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Seriously the best medicine ever prescribed for the stomach flu. I took my daughter to the ER for severe vomiting and the ER Dr. gave her this and within an hour she was a totally different child. He wrote the RX for more, figuring we would be next in line to get the stomach flu. Dr. was right. Within 48 hours we both had it also. We took the pills after vomiting 2-3 times and it worked amazingly. It still took us the usual 2 days to get our strentgh back. This drug is amazing. Thanks to Dr's also, for prescribing the meds. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 7-12 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
4/10/2010
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Dr. perscribed for daughter's severe vomiting. Only needed to use 1 tablet and after being up all evening and night with her prior to dr. apt. it stopped her vomitting right away and she was finally able to sleep and feel better

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
yepitsmehollyh | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/17/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed 8mg twice daily to stop nausea and vomiting from Gastroparesis. It tastes like grape flavored vomit. About half of the time, the sick feeling in my stomach is gone, but the lump in my throat is still there. It also gave me horrible diarrhea a few times. Yuck! I've been taking it for almost a week and I took my last pill this morning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mom of 2 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/6/2009
Condition: Nausea and Vomiting
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 2 young children (age 3 & 6) had a really bad stomache flu. This was miracle drug for us! No vomiting for 12 hours YEAH! When my husband and I came down with the same flu, we tried it too (with our doctors approval) and it worked. It has a slightly bitter aftertaste, but is wonderful. Even my youngest was able to take it, since it disolves on contact with the tongue. Wish they came out with this drus sooner. I can NOT take other anti-nausea drugs like compazine, tigan and phenergan, due to EPS (dystonic)reactions, so this drug is a god-send.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More