Show ratings & reviews for

3.8 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

After using this a few years ago and switching to a stronger Migraine Drug A friend who happens to be a Toxacologist told me to ry it again but add (1)325mg Aspirin with a large glass of water. WOW! Nothing ever worked this good before! Just sharing my experience so check with your doctor first.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

i took this medication for when i would get migraine headaches when i started college. it worked for the first few times then it stopped. it would just make me dizzy and i would get sick to my stomach. i would not recommend this to people my age.

Shared reviews and ratings

stardust | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/30/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works well on my Migrains

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Zebutal | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/26/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
8/20/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
grannypat | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/19/2013
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Someone had mentioned that this drug had been taken off the market - I waited for 3 weeks for a drug store in our town to refill my rx and finally took it to another drug store and have had not problems getting refills.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Look outside the box sometimes | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/16/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After using this a few years ago and switching to a stronger Migraine Drug A friend who happens to be a Toxacologist told me to ry it again but add (1)325mg Aspirin with a large glass of water. WOW! Nothing ever worked this good before! Just sharing my experience so check with your doctor first.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
kimmiedunk | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/11/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I understand they have taken it off the market... it is one of the few drugs that truly works for my headaches... if I catch it in time. Must take capsule upon onset of pain or vision squiggles

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lagreer | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/21/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had migraines since I was 9 years old and I'm 31 now. Zebutal is a joke to be honest. I can see it helping someone with tension headaches but for migraines it;s like trying to kill godzilla with a BB gun. If I take it when the headache is just a bit of pressure then it helps me sleep and the headache isn't as bad later, but for a full grown migraine, forget it. Also you're not supposed to surpass 2 a day. That's worrisome on it's own.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bob r | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/26/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had migraines for over 30 years. I used cafergot for many years with positive results, but doctors took me off for fear of egotism. Since then (two years) my life has been pretty miserable. I take a lot of BC Powder (about 4 per day) which takes my headaches down a notch or two. If my headache is too bad, I take Zebutal which helps me to sleep through the headache. I do not know if this is intended or just a side effect, but it does help me sleep through the bad ones. Maybe this drug only effects me this way, but I can say that I am glad to have it. I am also trying Prodrin now with some good results. Between BC Powders, Zebutal, and Prodrin I can have a mediocre quality of life which is better than nothing I guess.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lil | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/28/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | Patient
3/8/2010
Condition: Tension Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Doddie | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/27/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had miagraines since I was 16 and yet to this day, cannot seem to get them under complete control. Because of not being able to tell the difference between a headache and a miagraine, often it is too late..and then it is real bad. The doctor prescribed me Zebutal. The effectiveness of the pill while having a miagraine is little to nothing. I also had a light period mid-cycle because of the medication. I do not recommend it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Eli the Iceman | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/19/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

You have to take this at the slightest sign of discomfort. Once the full-blown headache develops (nausea, vision problems - twinkling/blindness), it's no use

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/3/2007
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i took this medication for when i would get migraine headaches when i started college. it worked for the first few times then it stopped. it would just make me dizzy and i would get sick to my stomach. i would not recommend this to people my age.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More