Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

5 People found this comment helpful

Works on my eczema but it just keeps it in check or chases it to another location - it's not a cure but an effective spot treatment. Expensive.

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

test

Shared reviews and ratings

Monica | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/27/2021
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works very well for my scalp psoriasis. Derm provost prescribed it but my regular doctor refills it for me. Wish the bottle was bigger but lasts about 2 1/2 months. Covered by my insurance (Sierra Health & Life) so it’s about 25$. I use it as soon as it starts to itch and it helps right away. Unfortunately when I stop using it problem comes right back. Overall I’m very satisfied with this medication!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
myershb | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/26/2021
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Maybe a hormone thing but once every couple years I go thru a period when I get small sections of my scalp that itch horribly. It's not dandruff! I use this shampoo or that shampoo with salycilic acid that dries my hair and scalp so much. Asked dermatologist for something and she prescribed this. Couple little drops and the itch is gone. No greasiness to hair either. Glad I found this.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ckdmor | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
6/21/2020
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

using this for my daughter's scalp psoriasis and have seen results almost immediately. We have tried everything for three years and now we have this, and it is wonderful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/5/2020
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have plaque psoriasis on my scalp. I've used the liquid and even the cream/gel. It will not go away or help. I'm at my wits end. Have had this problem 20 years but not to the extreme extent over the last year. I use the T-Sal as well. Waste of $.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
the bronx | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/18/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

IT DOES WORK QUITE WELL BUT YOU HAVE TO APPLY IT RELIGIOUSLY. OTHERWISE IT COMES BACK. PSORIASIS.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
T | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/6/2019
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is by far the most effective for psoriasis that I have used. Wish I would have known about it 15 years sooner!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Papa Howard | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
2/7/2017
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use it when my scalp begins to itch, which is about every 6 weeks or so. This product works extremely well for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
itching again | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/24/2016
Condition: Skin Disease of the Scalp
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used as a sample provided by my dermatologist for the treatment of intractable scalp psoriasis. Works like no other. Wish I could continue using, but cost is prohibitive. Samples are difficult to impossible to come by at present.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/25/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works on my eczema but it just keeps it in check or chases it to another location - it's not a cure but an effective spot treatment. Expensive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Male | Patient
1/26/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

test

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More