Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

17 People found this comment helpful

Have only been on for 1 week. Only noticeabe side effect is fstigue.

Most voted negative review

15 People found this comment helpful

NEVER again!!

Shared reviews and ratings

BJ | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/15/2022
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After having Hep C for over 30 years from a blood transfusion, my liver enzymes were very high and my liver was damaged. I was given mavyret free of charge by the drug company and in two months my Hep C was totally cleared up. My liver enzymes are back to normal and I had no side effects whatsoever. 18 months later I am totally virus free. This company and drug saved my life. I highly recommend Mavyret and am so grateful to AbbVie.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Guis | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/14/2020
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 3 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

95% Satisfied. Started feeling better after 1 week of taking medicine. Starting 4th week. Feeling good. Confident in cure. Only complaint is tiredness and fatigue. Learned to take power naps when needed. Highly recommended.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jo | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/17/2019
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was cured after 4th week but completed 8 week regimen with no side affects noted. So grateful for this Treatment/Cure!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | Patient
9/5/2019
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 3 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have my sex drive back after 2.5 yrs . Odd to have this back . I feel so good . Happy happy ...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Fern48 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/10/2019
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After talking Mavryet for 12 weeks in 2018 I was diagnosed clear of HepC. My symtoms were tired and sluggish. I am type 1 and after getting 6 month check up in March of 2019, test still shows I am cured. Although I still do not have the energy I should have and have gained 30 lbs. However not sure is this is from the medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
zibbey | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/1/2018
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I read all the feedback I could. I experienced NO adverse side effects. Took the drug for 8 weeks then just had liver enzymes tested again after 3 months... ALL CLEAR. In my case it definitely cured me. Take the plunge, DO IT!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Socal888 | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/25/2018
Condition: Chronic Infection of Genotype 1 Hepatitis C Virus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

12 week treatment, 26k, insurance covered 100%, type 1, had over 45 years, week 3 non detectable, 12 week post treatment results remain undetectable

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Luckygreen83 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/12/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Taken with food as directed has made my stomach at ease. I do experience tiredness but otherwise, I highly recommend this drug to HepC infected individuals. I had a great experience with this ??

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/8/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

NEVER again!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mswebster | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/6/2018
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have only been on for 1 week. Only noticeabe side effect is fstigue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More