Show ratings & reviews for

4.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

20 People found this comment helpful

I'm a chronic insomniac and I've tried every trick in the book to fall asleep, but nothing worked. I took two of the "Simply Sleep" pills and was out cold in an hour. No grogginess the next morning... the only side effect I experienced was bad cottonmouth, but that went away after drinking a glass of water.

Shared reviews and ratings

Scout07 | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/11/2018
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken this sleep aid for about 5 months now and am satisfied with its effects. I don't like the feeling of the sedation lag that occurs the next morning when using other sleep aids on the market. Simply Sleep is effective yet I wake up feeling refreshed and not tired or dragging the next day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/26/2010
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

lack of sleep

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
teresa | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/15/2010
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/10/2010
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It helped me get to sleep instead of having to take Ambien all the time. Great OTC pill.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Izewdeopen | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/2/2010
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

These work great for getting and keeping me to sleep. I am concerned about side-effects though, especially liver damage. These are not suppose to be taken long-term and I was not aware of that. I am going to use "Moondrops" because they are not harmful and they work. I do have to take three or four of them though because they are not as strong as lab drugs. I want to be able to fall asleep as naturally as possible and not have to worry about liver damage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rick | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/27/2009
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It has worked for me. but I just can't take it all the time because it'll stop working as well. Rotate with other over the counter sleep aids

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/18/2009
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

work nights, do stuff during days, so on days off i change my sleep schedule to nightswhich is easy but then i need to sleep during the day to work that night and cant always fall asleep early enough or at all. so i take these and i love them. works for me in an hour or two but sleep like a baby and no groggyness even if i didnt get 8 hrs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dotdeeshe | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/17/2008
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great Sleep experience. Worked within 15 min. - 1/2 hr.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jellybeanempress | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/26/2008
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Within an hour of taking the recommended dose, I started to feel "tired". I could tell it wasn't real but my body was going through the motions of sleepiness. I went down for the count an hour or so later, slept like I haven't slept in years. I woke up feeling refreshed. No side effects for me at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/12/2008
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I cannot go to sleep. I wake up many times during the night but this does seem to help some.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Katherine | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/9/2008
Condition: Chronic Trouble Sleeping
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm a chronic insomniac and I've tried every trick in the book to fall asleep, but nothing worked. I took two of the "Simply Sleep" pills and was out cold in an hour. No grogginess the next morning... the only side effect I experienced was bad cottonmouth, but that went away after drinking a glass of water.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More