Show ratings & reviews for

2.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

5 People found this comment helpful

Has completely eliminated the daytime nap-iness Iâ??ve had for 40 years. No jitters, anxiety, racing. Does not directly affect the wakefulness at night, only the sleepiness during the day, but along with tizanidine for nighttime, has returned my sleep patterns to nearly normal. I definitely saw continued improvement over the first few months as these normal patterns became reinforced over time. I ...

Shared reviews and ratings

DaddyRabbit | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/5/2021
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have narcolepsy, I wanted to get off Adderall and was excited to try this medication. I was on 75mg for 4 weeks and have been on 150mg for 4 weeks. I’m still having sleep attacks. When I’m awake I have no motivation, and Im dizzy like I stopped a strong antidepressant cold turkey. For narcolepsy this medication is worthless.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nate | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
7/27/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I finally feel normal again. I can safely drive and work. No side effects so far, but I just started recently. I have felt like a zombie for months, and today I actually wanted to live my life!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Iffylou | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/12/2020
Condition: Sleepiness Due To Obstructive Sleep Apnea
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on Modnafil. It stopped working and after 2 months I discovered Modnafil worked better for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/12/2020
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had to stop using after 3 days side affects were higher blood pressure bad headaches and stomach problems like acid problems.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Narcolepsy, no cataplexy | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/1/2020
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has completely eliminated the daytime nap-iness Iâ??ve had for 40 years. No jitters, anxiety, racing. Does not directly affect the wakefulness at night, only the sleepiness during the day, but along with tizanidine for nighttime, has returned my sleep patterns to nearly normal. I definitely saw continued improvement over the first few months as these normal patterns became reinforced over time. I had a few really bad dreams the first couple of weeks that were completely resolved by 2 nights taking a bit of Xanax, so it may have caused a bit of anxiety, but after those two doses, I had no issues. The dreams never came back. This drug has changed my life!!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NarcolepticInsomniac | 25-34 | Female | Patient
1/25/2020
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helps me stay awake without ramping up my anxiety, like most stimulants. I do have insomnia issues though.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/15/2020
Condition: Sleepiness Due To Obstructive Sleep Apnea
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Patient
11/15/2019
Condition: Recurring Sleep Episodes During the Day
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Male | Caregiver
10/29/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More