Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

I have suffered with severe plaque psoriasis for 30+ years and this is the first time I have had relief and results. This has worked miracles for me and I am so grateful. I can actually wear short sleeves again. My elbows and hands have cleared and my legs (my worst area) are getting so much better!

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I have only had week zero and 4 week injections. I am still, waiting for a reduction of plaque psoriasis in scalp, finger nail beds, and elbows.I am hopeful that I will see an improvement soon, if not I will see about going back on Humira.

Shared reviews and ratings

STEVIE S | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/1/2022
Condition: Psoriasis associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am diagnosed with both Phoriatic and Rumitoid Arthritis as wel as cardiac issues. I have much wear in my joints. I have been dealing with Phoriatic issues covering 48% since 1998. Heart disease since 2015 possible as a result of biologics. I have been on nearly every medication some with immediate response then antibodies build up and medication becomes unefective. Arthritis is in nearly every joint even in my jaw and sternum. My first dose was 6 months ago. I was unable to walk without assistance and I blead from my skin flexing. This was mostly from the knees and elbows. Six days after my first injection my skin started to clear on my hands and ears. My joints received better results after the 3rd injection. I am now able to do some light yard work however I fatigue easily and every task takes 3x the amount of effort. I still have tremendous inflammation and incredible pains. Sitting, laying and standing all are uncomfortable. My Rumatologest is looking into adding an additional biologic to aid with the joint detereation. I am hopeful my progress will continue. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Chris | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/4/2022
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Four thousand dollars for a placebo? This injection has about the same effect as a placebo. NONE.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Julia | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/19/2022
Condition: Psoriasis associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have psoriatic guttate arthritis. My dermatologist says it’s the worst she and her husband has ever seen in a patient and I’m only 19. It took 3 months to see “results” which was basically just reducing inflammation. I still have the same amount of spots if not more, but they’re just not as bumpy. My side effects have been monthly upper respiratory infections and extreme fatigue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Roxanne | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/25/2022
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I first shot on August 5th, and every day my skin gets better - it's been 20 days. I still have a great deal of fatigue, but I've been told it should go away soon. I'm 70 years old and have had psoriasis for two years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/21/2022
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been battling with psoriasis for the past 25 years. After 12 weeks on Skyrizi 90% clear with hardly any side effects, sometimes a bit of a runny nose but not even sure if it's from Skyrizi.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jane | 55-64 | Female | Patient
7/13/2022
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have plantar psoriasis as well as it on my elbows, palms and lower legs. I’ve been on Skyrizi for a year and it is not working for me. The steroid cream and waterproof first aid tape worked better. I’m going to stop taking it and talk to my doctor about other meds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DBama | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/16/2022
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

About to turn 50, have had Plague Psoriasis since I was 13. After my 2nd round I was 99% clear. Never had any other health problems, just Psoriasis, I’ve having the fatigue side-affect. Went to my doctor to do blood work, almost all my numbers came back good but one. My NT-proBNP test numbers (1357) were off the chart. Trying to find out if anyone else has had this. If I can’t get the fatigue handle I may need to stop taking it. ?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Skyrizi | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/9/2022
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Before I was out on Skyrizi I had plaque psoriasis on 3/4 of my body. Now thanks to the Skyrizi shot all my plaque psoriasis has disappeared. My doctor told me that after 2 booster shots I only get from my dermatologist 4 shots a year. Skyrizi is awesome .

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Patient | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/30/2022
Condition: Psoriasis associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Facial lesions and chills and flu like symptoms. Not worth the risk when the amount and duration of the injection is so long. Once you inject, it takes way too long to recover if it is not a fit. Think twice before you take the risk. Don't know when I will ever recover from the burning, swelling and scars developing on my face, not to mention the fatigue.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kristi Bolden | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/10/2022
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Skyrizi has been great for me. I used to have flakes really bad. For 8 weeks I'm totally clear, my skin is totally clear for 8 weeks. But for the 4 weeks that I have to wait to take my skyrizi again. My hands break out really bad so bad my skin rips and fingers and hands bleed. If skyrizi was an 8 weeks medication. It would be awesome. I wouldn't have any problems. And also thanks so much for changing to injection pen. That's awesome. My son used to e to give me my shots cause I wasn't strong enough to do the 2 shots. And yes I know talez is an 8 weeks medication but it did not work at all for me. I broke out so bad my hands, my feet, and the flakes were unreal. Skyrizi is the best medicine for me. Just wish y'all could say every 8 weeks instead of 12 weeks. Thanks so much ??. Kristi Bolden Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/19/2022
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on Cosyntex for 5 years and all of the sudden I started having major flare ups. Was in a lot of pain and dermatologist recommended Skyrizi. I have taken the 0 and 4 week doses and some of my plaques are gone but now I have plaques where I have never had them before. The old plaques are not healing like they did with Cosyntex and are a lot more painful. I have told my doctor that I don't think this is the right medicine for me, albeit I was hoping it would be. May try Talz next.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Larry F. | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/9/2021
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve had Plaque Psoriasis for over 10 years and it was EVERYWHERE.. Skyrizi combined with UVB light treatment and I was 100% clear!! I just took my week 12 injection and am still 100% clear! Skyrizi is definitely a game changer!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/8/2021
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Skyrizi for one year now and I am 100 percent clear. It is amazing how good this drug is.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Larry | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
9/14/2021
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It's a miracle drug. Been life changing. Cleared my psoriasis almost entirely in one month. No side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ChrisNTX | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/28/2021
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Was on Otezla for 3 years and it was effective at first and then this past year I started to flare up pretty bad. My doctor suggested Skyrizi and honestly after one loading dose it's so much better. I get my second dose next week and expect good things. The redness and plaques have subsided significantly after one dose. I was hesitant to do Skyrizi, but I'm glad my doctor finally convinced me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ron | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/14/2021
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been suffering from psoriasis for over twenty five years. Multiple dermatologists recommended various biologicals. Researched several and decided on Skyrizi. Within days my condition improved. After two weeks I went out and bought 7 pairs of shorts. I am 90 percent clear at four months. I have my life back. Hope it works for others the way it has worked for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tony | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/2/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Turned 40 and it seems the very next day I developed psoriatic arthritis. 20 years of topical creams and all the other treatments, besides some temporary relief using UV treatment nothing worked. Thank God for Sykrizi. I'm now totally psoriasis free. Total game changer. My life is back.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
webmdnoobie | 35-44 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/7/2021
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Two injections per dose didn't make sense why they couldn't just get it into one shot. I was on skyrizi for 6 months after seeing many commercials and the humira nurse said I should switch to have less shots. It seemed to work for the first 2 and a half months but then my psoriasis retuned worse then when I was on humira. I did another injection and it cleared again but only lasted about 8 weeks before my psoriasis came back. The doctor has switched me to a different product now which I am still waiting to get so they gave me one more shot of skyrizi to try and hold me over. Wish I had of just stayed on humira. my skin wasn't as clear as skyrizi got it but I didn't have any issue with flareups since I got regular self injections. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/4/2020
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have only had week zero and 4 week injections. I am still, waiting for a reduction of plaque psoriasis in scalp, finger nail beds, and elbows.I am hopeful that I will see an improvement soon, if not I will see about going back on Humira.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Margie J. | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
6/17/2020
Condition: Moderate to Severe Plaque Psoriasis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had severe plaque psoriasis for 20 years. It was from my ears to my feet. Because of it I wore long sleeves and long pants even through the hottest days of summer. It was so emotionally disabling to me. My dermatologist introduced me to Skyrizi. It totally changed my life. I have had no side effects and have been on Skyrizi for over a year. It has truly been a life changer for me. Thank you SKYRIZI

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More