Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

Vyepti has been my miracle medicine! For me, my pain is gone and I can be around my triggers. Having debilitating migraines my entire adulthood and now having my world opened up to not being in pain every day is so awesome. I've had 3 infusions of vyepti and am still learning how to do things I've always steered clear from. I went to Bed Bath

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

During the 30 minute infusion, started feeling very fatigued and dizzy. Staff did not know if this was normal, as I was the first to receive it there. Has increased migraines, not reduced kr prevented. Has made my migraines harder to abort, my normal abortive regimine does not work, and has already required a trip to the ER to abort it. Am also on Botox, but started this to cover the time peri...

Shared reviews and ratings

Jen | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/6/2022
Condition: Migraine Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had migraines for 10 yrs and have tried nurtec and every other thing out there with no relief. I just had my first vyepti infusion 2 weeks ago and I have not had a migraine yet. I did start to have a minor headache but it went away quickly. I also have fibromyalgia and it hasn't caused anything to worsen with it at all. So far it's been amazing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Just Me | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/17/2022
Condition: Migraine Prevention
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Upon trying Vyepti I had increased migraine and fibromyalgia pain, unsteady on my feet, dizziness, nausea, vomiting, flushing, hot and cold, heaviness in my chest, just to name a few. It's been a week since the infusion and I'm still feeling the effects of this drug. If you have sensitivity to medications I don't recommend this or any other CGRP medication. It takes months to get out of your system.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shawna | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/27/2022
Condition: Migraine Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Vyepti is a miracle migraine assassin. When I was 10, I experienced my first migraine. I did not begin menstruation until age 14, indicating my migraines were unrelated to hormonal causes. At age 30, I had a hysterectomy and went through menopause by age 33. Since then, my migraines have increased both in intensity and frequency, especially after age 40, validating the indication that my migraines were not related to hormonal fluctuations. I experienced migraines 5-6 days per week. My neurologist prescribed many different treatments, but none were successful for more than 3 months: Aimovig, Emgality, Botox, etc. Finally, Vyepti saved me from the migraines! It's been 2 years since I began the infusions. After 9 months, we increased my dose from 100 to 300 mg to ensure the medication lasted the full 90 days. It's been wonderful. I've recommended it to dozens of fellow migraine sufferers. Only two of those (roughly 30-40 people) did not experience similar relief. If migraines keep you from living, give Vyepti a try. If it doesn't work, what have you lost? Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sar | 45-54 | Transgender | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
5/1/2022
Condition: Migraine Prevention
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried many things over the 15 years that my migraines have gotten progressively worse. Very reactive to medications so it been a long road.This has finally cut my migraines down along with receiving botox every 3 months. Started at the 100 dose and was moved to the 300 recently. Was the first person to receive this at my clinic and biggest response was like I had a cold and this happens almost immediately each time. However, I have noticed that I am having anaphlactoid reactions to a lot of things that never bothered me before and hair loss. I researched and neither of these are mentioned in the side effects. Anyone else have this happen?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2022
Condition: Migraine Prevention
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I’ve had no relief with this Vyepti. Dissappointed

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sandy Landry | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/12/2021
Condition: Migraine Prevention
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get my vyepti IV infusion at a very busy infusion clinic in Baton Rouge. What should be 30 minute treatment fb post IV observation can really be up to 4 hours. Still figuring out success rate. Just finished 3rd( every 3 months/) round. They were supposed to increase the dosage from 100 to 200 to improve symptoms. They messed it up and gave me 100. So. I will have to go back this week for the other 100.I am willing to try anything for migraine relief..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MigraineMama | Patient
10/26/2021
Condition: Migraine Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Viepti is the first medicine that has helped with my migraines in over 10 years. Helps the severity and length of my migraines. Still get the migraine pain but it definitely has helped!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JoniG | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
9/6/2021
Condition: Migraine Prevention
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started on the 100 mg dosageand after limited results increased to 300mg 90 days later. I went from 25-30 migraines a month to virtually none for about 4 months. After years of suffering I thought I had finally found my miracle medication. Sadly they started coming back about 100 days after my initial dosage and a few weeks later are back to a near daily occurrence with increased severity. My next infusion is later this month and will report back afterwards.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
M.Volmer | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/3/2021
Condition: Migraine Prevention
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Within hours of infusion, I experienced hives & itching. By next am, nausea, stomach ache. The itching mostly subsided within the month. I’m having to continue zofran 1-2x/daily. I’m now in my 2nd month, with continuing stomach & GI issues. Addressing the migraine side of this experience, I haven’t experienced the severity of migraine in the 6 weeks since infusion. Without any doubt the worst experience of any drug I’ve taken in 35 years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
T | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/1/2021
Condition: Migraine Prevention
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking Vyepti 100mL, every 3months, for 8 months and until this month, it's been amazing. I've been suffering with migraines since I was 15-16yo, now 50, oftentimes for weeks at a time. Vyepti has given me a life again. I was averaging 1-2 migraines a month now with this treatment until this month, going into my fourth infusion. I've reached out to my neurologist to see if this is something that would warrant an upping of dosage or if my body is getting used to the medication. I hope it's just a fluke. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
N | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/4/2021
Condition: Migraine Prevention
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

During the 30 minute infusion, started feeling very fatigued and dizzy. Staff did not know if this was normal, as I was the first to receive it there. Has increased migraines, not reduced kr prevented. Has made my migraines harder to abort, my normal abortive regimine does not work, and has already required a trip to the ER to abort it. Am also on Botox, but started this to cover the time period that Botox wears off. Have hemiplegic migraines, so there is a need to completely prevent if possible.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MigraineMom | 35-44 | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/17/2021
Condition: Migraine Prevention
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Vyepti has been my miracle medicine! For me, my pain is gone and I can be around my triggers. Having debilitating migraines my entire adulthood and now having my world opened up to not being in pain every day is so awesome. I've had 3 infusions of vyepti and am still learning how to do things I've always steered clear from. I went to Bed Bath

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More