Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

16 People found this comment helpful

I am taking Doxil, a chemotherapy drug for the treatment of Ovarian Cancer. It has caused mouth sores and my doctor prescribed Mycelex. There is NO TASTE to this simple to use lozenge. Just pop it in, let it sit on your tongue, and it dissolves. EASY...

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I've only been on Mycelex for 3 days.I wish I would see quicker results however;I will do the reccomended full course of treatment (14 days).

Shared reviews and ratings

oblebearo | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/25/2018
Condition: Thrush
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

On my 3rd bottle, and it's not completely gone yet. Not sure what is next, I have crohns and breast cancer not sure if my other drugs are affecting my treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
maryrose2 | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/21/2014
Condition: Thrush
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I got Oral Thrush from receiving a C-pack for a Sinus Infection and was on Nystatin for 14 days. It didn't help so now I'm on Mycelex and on the first pill it eased my sore throat and is beginning to work. My problem is it states in the directions for use to let it slowly dissolve in your mouth for 15-30 minutes. It is gone in 5-7 minutes and I'm not doing anything to speed up the process. I called the Pharmacist and he states that there is nothing else I can do! I believe they stated the directions wrong and they mean to not drink or eat anything after it dissolves for 15-30 minutes. Any help with this I would be grateful.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
billgg | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/18/2011
Condition: Candidiasis Fungal Infection of the Oropharynx
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Aftering Mycelex for 7 days, I have had good results, but the ALLERGIC REACTION has been my problem, headaches, severe dizziness, after taking would had some trouble breathing hard to swallow food down into the esophagus unless I washed it down with water. Very small bits of food that I would chew up into small pieces.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bess | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/20/2011
Condition: Thrush
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've only been on Mycelex for 3 days.I wish I would see quicker results however;I will do the reccomended full course of treatment (14 days).

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/15/2010
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this treatment is awsome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/12/2010
Condition: Thrush
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
apolston1 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/1/2010
Condition: Treatment to Prevent Candidiasis of Oropharynx
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had 4 surgeries in 5 weeks the last one due to a bone infection. I was put on IV antiotics for 6 weeks and usually have a problem with oral antibiotcs causing yeast infections and thrush. I have been pleased with Mycelex because I've had no signs of a flare up. My stomach has'nt bothered me and they don't tast bad.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/11/2009
Condition: Thrush
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It seemed to help after the first few days of use, but then I forgot a few doses, and it came back and now I cannot get rid of it. I'm on my second bottle. Side effects include painful stomach cramping and diarrhea. I have Crohn's, so I do have an especially sensitive stomach, though.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Scotland | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/18/2009
Condition: Thrush
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My stomach has bothered me since I started this treatment

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
drsherry | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/7/2008
Condition: Thrush
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking Doxil, a chemotherapy drug for the treatment of Ovarian Cancer. It has caused mouth sores and my doctor prescribed Mycelex. There is NO TASTE to this simple to use lozenge. Just pop it in, let it sit on your tongue, and it dissolves. EASY...

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More