Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

16 People found this comment helpful

used it for backache sometimes and it helps noticeably. Also, I broke my LEFT ankle about 4+ weeks ago and as result of having to put way more of my weight (6ft. 225 lbs)on my right leg I developed shooting pains in my RIGHT knee while moving around. This med eased that pain quite a bit.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

Just a greasy mess... no effect... at all.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/5/2018
Condition: Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm using this for pain in my shoulders with a lot of relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/10/2017
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this for about one year for my hands. I have arthritis in my thumbs and the pain radiates. This gives me a great deal of relief.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/9/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this as a spray and cream, very helpful to take the edge off of RA pain in hands and feet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/19/2016
Condition: Pain associated with Arthritis
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/28/2016
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Relieves arthritic pain in the hands better than any oral drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wyohurt | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/26/2015
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have quite a few back problems and pain most of the time from mild to severe. I tried this for about 3-4 weeks with virtually no difference in the pain I was getting. I have tried most rubs and none of them work although they might if it was just muscles.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/20/2015
Condition: Muscle Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a back spasm/rib tendinitis. Aspercreme definitely helped with the pain, but BE CAREFUL not to use while taking oral NSAIDs. It is a topical NSAID and should not be used with oral NSAID. The box does not warn about this!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NurseNpain | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
4/5/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had rotator cuff surgery 8months ago and had been using Icy Hot with little relief and the high concentration of menthol actually burned my skin. I was hesitant to try this but purchased it under the Blue Emu brand name in a spray. I was pleasantly surprised that it eased the achy feeling and some of the sharp pain that I have been experiencing on a daily basis since surgery. So if you are looking for something to use for arthritis type pain without a prescription, I would definitely give this a try. It was worth my money. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mount Vesuzyus | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/11/2014
Condition: Muscle Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love Aspercreme! I have fibromyalgia, and doing even routine activities can cause excruciating pain. I overdid it on texting a week ago, and my right forearm has been killing ever since. Saw chiropractor and also had massage therapist work on it yesterday, to no avail. My arm was hurting so much while I was at grocery store that I bought a tube of Aspercreme and applied it immediately. Within minutes my forearm relaxed and felt much better. :)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | Patient
10/11/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i use on lower back, hip , neck, it does help some and worth trying

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Cecilia | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/26/2014
Condition: Inflammation of the Sac Surrounding the Joint - Bursitis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried so therapies, but nothing beats the products that contain trolamine salicylate. I don't even have to take Aleve or Meloxicam. Don't know if there are any side-effects except feeling very little pain and being able to walk or if there are long term side effects and the products stop working and become ineffective. Sure hope not.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/16/2014
Condition: Chronic Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have Fibromyalgia-Had pain on one side of my back-from under shoulder blade to waist-helped take pain down several notches! Going to try on other areas.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
waltb3 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/2/2014
Condition: Sprains and Strains
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

knee ligament pain was relieved after 3 days of 3X/day application.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
pwshts | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/24/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used it for backache sometimes and it helps noticeably. Also, I broke my LEFT ankle about 4+ weeks ago and as result of having to put way more of my weight (6ft. 225 lbs)on my right leg I developed shooting pains in my RIGHT knee while moving around. This med eased that pain quite a bit.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
trolamine salicylate | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/5/2013
Condition: Backache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very effective for lower back pain

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
trolamine salicylate | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/5/2013
Condition: Sprains and Strains
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Effective in treating pain in my legs and feet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/23/2012
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just a greasy mess... no effect... at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/28/2012
Condition: Sprains and Strains
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this as my magic creme. Any ache or pain I have, I use this. If it doesn't help, then I will go to the doctor. The longest I have ever used it is about 3 months for a stiff neck. It did the job making it a little better every morning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | Patient
6/28/2012
Condition: Arthritis
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have occasional pain in my finger joints. It makes it go away.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/21/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More