Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

Proctitis diagnosed in connection with prostate cancer radiation therapy. Seemed to work very well for me. Evidence of blood after bowell movements stopped pretty much completely.

Most voted negative review

10 People found this comment helpful

I JUST STARTED USING IT. IN FACT I STARTED IT LAST NIGHT, SO I AM NOT SURE ABOUT THE RESULTS.

Shared reviews and ratings

DWV | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/25/2015
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Only helped reduce itching . . didn't touch the swelling or size over 3 weeks. Off to the Dr.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
grggalley | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/16/2015
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 4 uses, The swelling went down, from very large to half way, It has helped shrink the Roid, and feels so much better, I am glad the Med is available I feel so much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
satisfied | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/27/2014
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started using this medication last night and experienced instant relief (after suffering one week- using OTC products) It was worth the $50 co-pay for seeing the doctor and getting a prescription.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hesed | 13-18 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/25/2013
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dy | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/30/2013
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was using preparation H and the itch is like every 4 hrs .. When im using this product.. Its itching every 2 hrs, but its just my first day of using this product.. We will see after how many days if its really work

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jo | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/1/2012
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have been using this for about a month for a very painful, stubborn anal fissure. i havent seen much difference in the pain although i have been using other products as well so i dont know if that hinders the products effectiveness all i know is that i dont get much relief from this product for anal fissures !

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mskwast | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/15/2012
Condition: Skin Irritation Around the Anus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Immediate relief from itching & burning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
me | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/19/2012
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had anal itching for over a year and was prescribed differen medications for it but nothing worked until this (proctosol-hc 2.5%) this took care of the problem and compltely gone. Thank God for it,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | Patient
3/8/2012
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It doesn't really stop the itch for very long.It works for a while but I can't afford to buy the Rx so I think I will use Hydrocortasone which I use for vagina itching and dryness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/19/2011
Condition: Skin Irritation Around the Anus
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had fissures and this stuff helped alot, using it a couple of weeks,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
all4234 | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/3/2011
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JessicaR | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/18/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this medication for hemorroids shortly after giving birth and it's worked amazingly ever since.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/3/2010
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Proctitis diagnosed in connection with prostate cancer radiation therapy. Seemed to work very well for me. Evidence of blood after bowell movements stopped pretty much completely.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/13/2009
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I think I just have had an allergic reaction to this medication. After 2 applications, I have a big, red, extremely itchy rash around the area - worse than the problem I was trying to treat.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/13/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this medication to treat fissures and hemorrhoids. After 2 weeks of use I felt no relief or change in my condition. I stopped using the RX and began to improve.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eliyana | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/1/2009
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just started using this product yesterday. Probably it is too soon to see if it actually works. Not sure if I am using it right. Pain is slightly reduced, but bleeding has not improved. I hope the whole problem just disappears!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/7/2009
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

WORKED GREAT!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
me | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/14/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've used for a week now...not effective

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/23/2009
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

so far this cream works for mre it stops the itching right away

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/2/2009
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this product for a number of weeks - there seems to be no change at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More