Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

15 People found this comment helpful

I have used this along with a Bezoil Peroxide Wash and the results have been the best I have experienced. I am 48 year old female who did not begin having acne problems until my late 30's. It has been very severe at times.

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

I used this for over eight months - the only thing it did was bleach my clothes and dry my skin. After eights months I ended up having the same bad acne but with dry skin.

Shared reviews and ratings

Amani | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/16/2021
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this product for three days only, and it caused me huge rash spot that covered my face and nick and part of my shoulder

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/16/2018
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 17 yr old female and have been using benzaclin for almost two years now. It has done wonders for my skin. I still have very small breakouts every once in a while but it is no where near how bad it used to be.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
acneisgonebutbadallergicreaction | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/29/2015
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a 20 year female, who when I was 16 used this drug to get rid of acne, I developed a rash and swelling within a couple days of use. Fast forward, to now on 11/24/2015, I developed a bacteria infection on my face causing severe acne, so I was prescribed this again. By 11/26/2015 I had once again severe swelling and a severe rash on my face. Although my acne is completely gone I am still battling the rash (today is 11/29/2015). The swelling and rash is still here. I love this product, but I would test it on a small part of your face before using it like the directions say. It is a great product if you are not allergic to it like I am. I tried multiple products from Walmart, and a bacteria cream before using this cream. I would definitely recommend a heavy duty face lotion as this product really dries your skin out. I would not use any other acne products with this product due to how potent this one is.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/24/2014
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used Benzaclin three different occasions, and each time have seen amazing results. My skin started to improve almost immediately, and after less than a week my scars began to fade. Benzaclin softened my face and evened my skintone, and everyone told me my skin was glowing. I have had acne for as long as I can remember and nothing has ever worked as well as this. I have never reviewed any product in my life but this works so well, I really encourage giving it a try! I always seem to come back to this medicine, and it never lets me down.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
SeavBeach | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/17/2014
Condition: Acne
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was in a trial group before the drug came out on the market. I wasn't sure if I was using the placebo until my face started clearing up, then, no break outs. I used it in the morning under makeup and before bedtime. This worked very well for me. I was upset when I finished my trial which lasted for a few months. I'm glad to see that this has worked for other people. When I was young I took antibiotics to keep my skin clear, then as a young adult Retin-A. This was much easier and could be used all over my face. I'm excited to try the generic brand to see if it works as well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMTAION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More