Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

34 People found this comment helpful

drops have lowered my eye pressure, grew longer lashes, on the down side have recently had severe dryness in nasal passages, moved to mouth and now my throat, wonder if this medication is responsible? Any others with this side effect?

Shared reviews and ratings

Nancy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/27/2022
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on Lumigan for several months, have had side effects from the very beginning. Burning and stinging in eyes, extremely dry eyes, especially in AM, dizziness, joint pain, especially in shoulder and neck. Also darkening around eyes, shortness of breath and my upper eyelids have a droop, eyes feel tired and dry all the time! I also think a drop in my blood pressure and slow heart rate are one of the side effects. Stopping for a few days to see what happens. Can't deal with these side effects. Saw my cardiologist, ordered some tests, but I know its from the Lumigan. Feeling weak in AM also. I was taking the drops at night. My doctor away right now so will see what happens in the next few days.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Margaret | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
4/23/2022
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on lumigan for ten years. I have darkened eye lids. I have severely blocked ears and Neanderthal eye brows. I need to take an antihistamine every day to counter act even more swelling. But the antihistamine causes higher pressure in my eyes. I can’t drive at night because of ‘night blindness’, I have constant discomfort in my audio channels. Can’t even wear hearing aids, hearing loss caused by the congestion in my ears and swelling of my ear channels. All in all, not particularly people friendly. Tried antibiotics from Dr but to no avail. Now on Monopost. Hoping I will loose my side effects from Lumigan…Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Goose | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/18/2022
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lowered eye pressure, but eyes were, always glassy, irriated and burny feeling. Had to stop for a day or two to get relief. Top outer eye lashes were getting really long, wife made fun of me. Had to take special eye drops to keep redness down.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
IamHealed | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/8/2022
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Drops caused very red, discomfort in the eyes along w/shoulder and neck pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sheron | 55-64 | Other | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/17/2022
Condition: Wide-Angle Glaucoma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Reduce my eye pressure from 17/18 to 11/12... however, ear congestion, swollen lymph nord and strange vain swollen below my tongue at the base of my mouth...all on the left side.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/1/2021
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Nancy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/17/2021
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I developed hypertension and severe right shoulder and arm pain after 3 weeks of administering the drops into my right eye. Both urgent care doctor and ophthalmologist say there is no causal relationship, but I, and apparently others disagree. Stopped 2 weeks ago and symptoms very slowly resolving. How long before I am back to normal?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alice | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/16/2020
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Lumigan has helped bring my pressure down well, although at the beginning it irritated my eyes a little bit recently it’s been painful to put the eye drops in and it has been making my eyes sore and sensitive with occasional sharp pains which is unusual because I’ve been on the medication for multiple years now and this has only recently started in the past month

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Heidi | 65-74 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/29/2018
Condition: Wide-Angle Glaucoma
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Wakes me up at night with EXTREMELY dry eyes, nose and throat - The other day I experienced a very scary episode of vertigo or dizziness - and within an hour of that, a â??cloudâ? around my line of sight. Going to have a talk with my eye doc....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/3/2018
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

has anyone experienced muscle/shoulder pain from Lumigan - only been taking it a few weeks

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
*** | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/25/2017
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this drug twice and it caused chest pain, shortness of breath, shakiness, eye pain, redness and dizziness. It reduced the pressure in my eyes but the other symptoms not worth the pain associated with the medicine. Went to more natural measures to reduce pressure in my eyes...works without the side effects from these drops.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lisa | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/14/2017
Condition: Wide-Angle Glaucoma
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been on luimigan for 5 years. it does lower the eye pressure. BUT. Longer eyelashes, yes indeed. Unfortunately they are growing the wrong way! leaning towards the nose. But only the new ones! the last month, my skin is turning red where the lumigan drips out of the eyes and touches it...looks like the miracle of saint whatever where she bleeds from her eyes..really disgusting.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lisa | 45-54 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/9/2016
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on Lumigan for 5 months now. Previously was on Xalatan for 5 yrs. My pressure is great at 16. The main side effect that bothers me is rapid eye movement, mainly after I install the drops. My dr told me it is probably a preservative. I install the drops 1 hr before bed. Haven't seen anyone else complain about the rapid eye movement but I would rather be on Xalatan.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
unknown | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/25/2016
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using Lumigan for glaucoma for 21 months. It has been effective at reducing my IOP, although I've had to add a second type of drop to lower it further. For side effects I had red, irritated eyes for the first couple weeks, but it has subsided. I've also had very pronounced eyelash growth from about the 3rd month onward.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lisa | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/19/2016
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was previously on Xalatan for 5 yrs now I have a different dr & he gave me Lumigan. I prefer Xalatan however the lumigan lowered my pressure even better than xalatan. I do have a dark spot under one eye & worried about my low sugar with lumigan. I believe cost wise they are about the same.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
val | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/16/2016
Condition: Wide-Angle Glaucoma
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

with in 6 weeks of using lumigan eye drops i now have the following side effects light sensitive, blurred vision and increase blood pressure. 2 months after stop taking these drops I still having the same symptoms. I thank this drug should be taken off the marker.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sandy C | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/19/2016
Condition: Wide-Angle Glaucoma
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had been using both Azopt and Alphagan, and Lumigan was added for one eye that was worse than the other. This addition was completely effective in bringing pressure down to target.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dardar | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/2/2016
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After the first use, my eyes were red and blood shot. Looked like I had been on a bender. Did not help any with pressure

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carol Gia | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/12/2016
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with Glaucoma a four weeks ago. My Eye doctor put me on Lumigan. My eyes got very red,itchy and hurt, then the headaches started severe headaches. I went to the ER and the drops were causing this plus I had what was called Allergic Conjunctivitis from the eye drops in both eyes. The ER doctor ran some tests. He told me to go off the drops and the headaches were migraines from the eye drops. I was at the point were I was suffering for days. My eye doctor put me on Combigan now after three doses the headaches are back. Six days with no drops, my eyes cleared up and no more headaches.. Makes me wonder. I'm getting a second opinion as soon as I can. How can drops help with these terrible side effects? I had none of this going on before starting these eyes drops.I'm too weary now to try any more of these kind of eye drops.I don't want to go blind. But there has to be something better.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happy | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/3/2016
Condition: Increased Pressure in the Eye
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use both Lumigan and Azopt and my pressure has come down from 40 to 15. Lumigan once a day at bedtime and Azopt twice a day. There was slight burning and blurring until I got used to it. There are no problems now and I just hope it continues to work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More