Show ratings & reviews for

4.6 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

22 People found this comment helpful

I love this drug. I used Campath in an experimental study for Multiple Sclerosis. I haven't had a relapse in 4 years since taking this drug. I would go on it tomorrow if I could. I give Campath 2 thumbs up :)

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year |
12/25/2021
Condition: Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug has been a life savor for me. All other treatments failed . I'm on my second 12 week treatment in 10 months. The first 3 weeks were the hardest. I had all the side effects. After that they all went away . My blood work its almost perfect.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JustMe | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/25/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am in a drug trial for this medication, for Multiple Sclerosis. Ms wise...Only one relapse in 6 yrs. Downside...after 3rd round of this drug, horrible joint pain. Joint pain, started after first round in 2008, last round round in Sept 2013, joint pain, kicked into high gear. This drug stays with you, for years, after dosing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/20/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I received Campath twice after having a kidney transplant. The drug lowered my immune function and worked, but had some lasting effects on my bone marrow, and these effects have lasted for six years, overall a good drug though

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DeDe_46 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/27/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this in an Multiple Sclerosis study. Very effective for MS. No relapses in 3 years. Disappointed it has caused some dental issues and some hearing loss. I'll take the partial hearing loss over a relapse any day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BettyRubble | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Caregiver
10/23/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My friends MS is in total remission!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
9/17/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

great drug, the right step against multiple sclerosis. my ms was very active before i took this, was having a relapse every few weeks but god has given me a 2nd chance at life and its been 2 years and have not had 1 relapse..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | Patient
12/26/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love this drug. I used Campath in an experimental study for Multiple Sclerosis. I haven't had a relapse in 4 years since taking this drug. I would go on it tomorrow if I could. I give Campath 2 thumbs up :)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More