Show ratings & reviews for

4.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

71 People found this comment helpful

I have Collagenous Colitis and this is the only medicine that has helped besides Prednisone (which I only took for one week). I've been on Budesonide off & on for 5 years. Each time I go off of it the symptoms return.

Most voted negative review

9 People found this comment helpful

just started this yesterday for lymphocytic colitis

Shared reviews and ratings

three times a day | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/12/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

just started

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rosemary | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/18/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescibed this medicine for my diahreah. It did not work for me. I have IBS.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mily | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/18/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

side effects tough to take

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gladysrs | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/3/2019
Condition: Ulcerated Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am taking this medication for about 10 month now. My condition is Ulcerative Colitis. I feel much better now, specially during the last two month.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/21/2018
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My question is I have just started taking this drug and I am curious of how long it took patients to achieve remission.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Martin | 55-64 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/20/2017
Condition: Crohn's Disease Maintenance of Remission
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on this drug for 6 years and works perfectly... However I've been very tired and without energy for an extended period x 12 months now and am going to to doctor to find out whether it may be long term use of this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/19/2017
Condition: Ulcerated Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have ulcerative colitis and this is the only medicine that helps!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happy at Last | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
6/10/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a year of constantly running to the toilet and not making it in time, feeling so ill, no appetite, feeling sick and lost 2 stone in weight, the doc finaly referred me to hospital and had colonoscopy. I was diagnosed with microscopic colitis, but still didn't find this out until nearly 3 months later as that was when my appointment to go back to specialist. Meanwhile I got so ill that I got badly dehydrated and only clear liquid was running out of me and was constantly trying to vomit. My husband called for ambulance. Paramedics phoned my gp who then got in touch with hospital specialist who prescribed Budesonide. Miracle drug. Since the first dose, the day after my collapse I have NOT had diarrhea. I finally got my life back after a year of up to 15 to 18 Imodium A DAY, and stuck at home for fear of soiling myself. I have been taking it for 6 months and now beginning to put weight back on. I don't appear to have any side affects as yet, but then I would put up with them rather than be a prisoner to Microscopic Colitis C, and the shear misery that comes with it. Good luck to you all and I hope this helps you. Budesonide is truly my wonder drug.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/29/2017
Condition: Ulcerated Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been taking this for a while now. It has caused skin on my arms to be extremely thin and effects my vision some days. Probably get put back on pentasa.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/20/2017
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not able to tolerate well: trouble breathing, heart racing, extremely tired, blurry vision, dizziness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
beadlady56 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/21/2016
Condition: Crohn's Disease Maintenance of Remission
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I feel great when I am on this drug, but I hate to take 3 large pills in the morning. But I do because they make me feel better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/29/2016
Condition: Ulcerated Colon
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Works well. You gain wt. even with exercise. Very expensive!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fordmitchell12 | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/3/2015
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was recently diagnosed with moderate Crohn's disease, always suffering with severe abdominal pain when having flare ups. They had me try two other medications and neither worked. I had to consistently take Tramadol for the pain. I recently started this 4 days ago and the pain has lessened each day. Today is day 4 and I barely had any pain. I was able to get through a full work day with no pain. Has a small bit after 12-13 hours of taking it. I just don't care for the temporary nausea and slight loss of appetite. But very thankful so far. If it can send it into remission for good, it would be even better.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Sadiegirl | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/16/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Microscopic Colitis, and was good for about 2-years, and now this time it is worse then the first time around. Do not need many days of the routine to get relief, and not afraid to leave our home. My flier does say it causes rashes to the comment that has this problem. I also have Addison's Disease, so this complicates treatment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HotChocolate | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/19/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Collagenous Colitis and this is the only medicine that has helped besides Prednisone (which I only took for one week). I've been on Budesonide off & on for 5 years. Each time I go off of it the symptoms return.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Kim | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
5/15/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from panic attacks and this drug has made my anxiety worse. Now that I'm going off of it my glucose readings are higher that normal. I have type II diabetes and when I started to drop the dose of budesonide, my blood sugar went up. I don't know if the two are related, but it seems awfully coincidental.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/23/2014
Condition: Crohn's Disease
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Right now I believe it's time to get off the drug. Extremely tired and listless. Been taking three(3) pills per day, then two(2) per day, and for the last four weeks 0ne(1) per day. Crohns has been OK

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/8/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Using for lymphocytic colitis

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/30/2014
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

just started this yesterday for lymphocytic colitis

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vicky | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/18/2014
Condition: Ulcerated Colon
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been fighting ulcerative colitis for almost two years. I had horrible issues with bloody diarrhea and being dehydrated all the time. My doctor gave this medicine combined with lomotil, and I was cured in about one months. I had no more issues with weight gaining, I lost what I had gain and more. Now I feel new

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More