Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

I have had Cluster Migraine headaches for over 30 years and this is the best medication I have ever taken for them. I have had no side effects and it works fast. I wish I found this earlier in my life.

Shared reviews and ratings

CW | 55-64 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/6/2018
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer with 3 day migraines. Frovatriptan was prescribed to me by a specialist as the Sumatriptan I was taking previously wasnâ??t keeping the the pain away. Frovatriptan always makes me feel sick and weary and my throat inflamed but each pill eliminates the pain for 12-24 hours. Rizatriptan has less side effects for me but is not as effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Migard | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/4/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The tables are very effective for my migraines, they take a long time to take effect, however, keep the pain for quite some time. With prolong usage, I have to frequently take the 2nd tablet, which was not needed earlier days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Hurting Bad | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/24/2014
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a facial injury I developed migraines. Finally after 3 months I saw a doctor. Ive been on this for one week and sorry to say I am getting no relief and many side effects. I am going to discontinue as of today and seek other options.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bxconnector | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/27/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Frova taken with meloxicam , is very effective for my headache. I tried others like Axert and all the others , but these two in combination are quite effective. The migraines I have last four days. This pretty much holds it back but some of the migraine still breaks thru.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/1/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been prescribed a number of different medications for my migraines and this was the most effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dk | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/11/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried everything for migraines and have suffered with them for years. I was skeptical with this, but it worked fast, with minimal side effects. I am extremely happy with it. Wish there was a generic. Pricey, but fantastic.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/13/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Frova is the only drug that has ever been able to control my migraines. I got my life back because of Frova, I know it sounds dramatic, but without Frova, I really suffered with awful migraines for too many years! I'm very grateful that my dr allowed me to try Frova!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tammy smith | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
12/3/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had been suffering with a migraine headache for three days. I was taking two Fiorinol every 4-6 hours day and night without relief. On the third day, I was given a sample of Frovatriptan. Within two hours after taking the medication, I was painfree. It was wonderful to be free of the unrelenting pain. One pill...twelve hours later and I'm still pain free. I would definitely recommend this to others that suffer with migraines.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/10/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Frova works to prevent for situations triggering a migraine, like: air travel, eye exam, dental work, or stressful social events where food with unknown triggers is served. Frova takes 2 hours to act so I take at very first hint and it lasts.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jenny | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/21/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have suffered from menstrual migraines for over 30 years. I've been taking Frova for approx. 4 years now. It's the only thing that I have found that works for me. Will usually make the headache go away within 2-3 hours. Although I pay $188 for 9 tablets (with my insurance) I find it to be very well worth it. But sure am hoping for a generic to come out. Over $20/pill is alot, but if it works....

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
AFH45 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
4/14/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given this drug by a neurologist for my menstrual migraines. Like so many, I initially balked at paying $40 for 6 pills, and actually switched to Excedrin (OTC) migraine medicine for awhile. But recently, after having a major (2-day) migraine, I switched back to the Frova, and it has worked wonders!. It relieved my migraine in less than 2 hours (if you take it at the first 'twinge'), and in the past, I only had to take 1 pill per day of my menstrual cycle. I will continue to use it, as the alternative (being cheap!) is not worth it!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/13/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

took 1 dose and 2 hours later took another dose. No relief, more intense pain than 4 hours ago

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
spookegal | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/25/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had mixed results. I have taken two doses each time, some with no effect. I'm pretty sensitive to medication so I did not take a third dose. I have tried similar medications with the same results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
2/18/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Absolutely no relief after 3 hours. This is our first time using Frova. Altered breathing and heart rate; too nervous to take another dose.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Georgia Girl | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/7/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had a mirgraine for over a week. My doc prescribed Frova for me. It is like I am taking nothing! This drug is totally useless.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
headachegirl22 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/21/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I just got this and I'm ready fo one to come on. All these great reviews have helped me relax about paying $55.00 for 9 pills.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TRader | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/21/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from migrains during my cycle, this is a med that gives total relief in 3 hours or less. I am very satisfied with this drug!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
2/23/2008
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been a migraine sufferer since the 3rd grade. I have tried every medicine out there and this is the first to work without having horrible side effects. I no longer cry myself to sleep. My only hope now is that a generic is made because I pay $25 for 9 pills. But dont get me wrong, its worth every penny!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
12/8/2007
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have severe migraines during my menstrual cycle. This medication elimanates the pain usually in less than tow hours, while I am still going on with regular activities. Other medications I have tried in the past, I would take the med and then have to rest before it would even start to work, if at all. Frova has given my life back that one week a month instead of dreading it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/7/2007
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Frova is an effective triptan so far used for my menstrual migraines... the best part is the side effects are so minimal, I dont have to miss out on work anymore..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More