Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

14 People found this comment helpful

For small patches of psoriasis, this tape has worked wonders! The ointments rub off on everything. This tape stays in place, covers the itchy skin, and works.

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

cordran tape was prescribed to me by my plastic surgeon to help reduce the chance of scarring (tummy tuck). he gave me general directions (use for 3 mos.) and i followed what other directions i could get from the internet. i noticed browning, almost a kind of burning of the skin, around the incision site. from what i gathered the tape is effective for 12 hours, so i changed it out every 24 hour...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/27/2019
Condition: Skin Rash that Becomes Thick & Discolored From Rubbing It
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor diagnosed Cordran tape to treat the lichens simplex chronicus on my feet that had plagued me for many years. Previous use of fluocinonide cream had no effect, but applying the Cordran tape both prevented me from scratching and healed the legions. Within a few weeks I was completely cured and have not had any recurrence for over a decade.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/6/2018
Condition: Skin Inflammation
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

used cordran on upper arms once a day for almost two months. started getting skin and mouth ulcers. Experienced dizziness, extreme fatigue, loss of libido. weak and tired, could barely get out of bed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
4cbwdh | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/20/2014
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Very good, work well.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
nola | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/22/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

cordran tape was prescribed to me by my plastic surgeon to help reduce the chance of scarring (tummy tuck). he gave me general directions (use for 3 mos.) and i followed what other directions i could get from the internet. i noticed browning, almost a kind of burning of the skin, around the incision site. from what i gathered the tape is effective for 12 hours, so i changed it out every 24 hours, faithfully, for two months, when i noticed the surrounding skin darkening. my dermatologist told me cordran should be used 12 hrs.on and 12 hrs OFF or atrophy could occur. so perhaps that is what was happening? i've spent near 200$ for one small roll and one large. i do't think it was helping enough to warrant the expense going forward, so i have switched to mederma.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/11/2010
Condition: Skin Condition
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

reduce the thickness of a condition caused by the rubbing of a bowling ball . The thickness was on both outer sides of the thumb. was located on both side of the thumb.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/27/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm using this to try to rid myself of a keloid which, in my case, is a protrusion of skin from an old surgery scar. In the first month of use I saw some improvement but since then there has been no improvement. I still have the keloid, it still is painful and after 4 months of use I'm getting pretty discouraged.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Gina-G | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month |
7/7/2009
Condition: Rash
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have sensitive skin and pollen,conventional brands of makeup, etc. can cause a very bad skin irritation. I am allergic to ALL PREDNISONE/STEROID BASED MEDICATIONS. Cordran Cream is the only medication that works for me. I have been prescribed Cordran Cream over the past 30+ years at various times with excellent results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/4/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

For small patches of psoriasis, this tape has worked wonders! The ointments rub off on everything. This tape stays in place, covers the itchy skin, and works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Monika | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/12/2007
Condition: Reddish Nodules Arranged in a Circle On the Skin
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More