Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

21 People found this comment helpful

I have used this medicine for my arthritis for years and have found it to be effective. My prescription is written for two a day, but I try to get by on one a day, if I can. This medicine does not bother my stomach as others have, which I have tried.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

After 1wk of bid dosing I had no pain but the s/e began, so I decreased it to daily & s/e became unbearable! Lethargy, swelling of my mouth, edema & weight gain.

Shared reviews and ratings

Susan | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/17/2020
Condition: Osteoarthritis and High Risk of Developing Gastric Ulcers
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Osteoarthritis in my left hip. My pain was very unbearable when getting up from a sitting position, especially getting out of my car. After having x-rays done and trying Naproxen and Pregabalin, which didnâ??t help much, Diclofenac Sodium every 12 hours has given my life back! Very little side effects, but my urine now has an odor. A small meal and I MUST drink lots of fluids when taking this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
7/30/2020
Condition: Osteoarthritis and High Risk of Developing Gastric Ulcers
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I absolutely cannot walk w/o extreme pain in my feet if I don't take my Diclofenac for several days. In order to keep getting my RX refilled it requires that I drink plenty of fluids and have my kidneys checked frequently.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/7/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been using this for over 5 years for osteoarthritis,neuropathy and fibromyalgia. It works great for me with no side effects. After stopping it for 3 days before surgery was a killer for me,couldn't walk or move. Definitely know it works.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
vla5 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/17/2017
Condition: Osteoarthritis and High Risk of Developing Gastric Ulcers
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has been the only medication that keeps my arthritis symptoms in check - hips, back, knees, ankles, and toes. I take two a day - by about 3:00 my body starts to ache and creak, and then I take the second. The misoprostol really protects my stomach. Once I took the diclofenac only and it really affected my stomach. When I run out of this medication I'm crippled in about 24 hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/9/2016
Condition: Osteoarthritis and High Risk of Developing Gastric Ulcers
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had frozen shoulder and after taking three of this tablet i got cured, i am so amazed !! I only used it for three days, but i had diarrheas and stomach upset after using this pill.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/20/2015
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had diarrhea really bad with this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
GB | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/24/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Weird Stomach pains , nausea , vomiting had to stop using due to making me feel depressed as well

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
me | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/15/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had more joint stiffness in my wrist and hands since I started taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/10/2013
Condition: Rheumatic Disease causing Pain & Stiffness in Backbone
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took it for two weeks, 2 X a day. Little to no relief from pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mptynstr | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/26/2012
Condition: Osteoarthritis and High Risk of Developing Gastric Ulcers
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 1wk of bid dosing I had no pain but the s/e began, so I decreased it to daily & s/e became unbearable! Lethargy, swelling of my mouth, edema & weight gain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/13/2011
Condition: Osteoarthritis and High Risk of Developing Gastric Ulcers
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have not seen too much improvement with this drug. Side effects out weight using this drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
adeline | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/14/2011
Condition: Osteoarthritis and High Risk of Developing Gastric Ulcers
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it gives me relief like one hour after tasking it and would last for about 14 hours and the pain is back again

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/2/2011
Condition: Osteoarthritis and High Risk of Developing Gastric Ulcers
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

aused stomach pain and heartburn

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
joyce | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/31/2011
Condition: Rheumatic Disease causing Pain & Stiffness in Backbone
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

What amount should I be taking???

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
freckles | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/9/2011
Condition: Osteoarthritis and High Risk of Developing Gastric Ulcers
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

vomiting,abdominal pain, severe nausea, weakness

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vic | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/11/2010
Condition: Osteoarthritis and High Risk of Developing Gastric Ulcers
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Severe stomach pain had to stop using.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
old man | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/28/2010
Condition: Rheumatic Disease causing Pain & Stiffness in Backbone
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

took the edge off the pain,but was not completely effective

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
foggy | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
8/13/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this med for over 6 yrs and every time I stop taking it (for whatever reason) I am reminded how good it works! seems like effectiveness dissipates over time, but stopping use, then starting again seems to help. worried about long-term use.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
evelyn | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/3/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i have taken this medication for several years now. it seems to be less effective. I asked my rhumatologist to increase the dose--he did but now that doesn't help either, i am afraid of the long term use of this medication . many days I hurt over my entire body and I am stiff ALL Day LONG.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eloize | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/15/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Prescribed 3 years ago, then I read an Oxford study (that doc hadn't)stating 72% increase in risk of heart attack and stroke, and I discontinued. Only now word getting out better about danger.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More