Show ratings & reviews for

4.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

2 People found this comment helpful

zaps migraines even if used after the first hour of migraine

Shared reviews and ratings

Mom4Kids | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/7/2018
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Horrible side effects! I get severe nausea, a feeling of “floating,” muscle stiffness in my neck and shoulders, a tingling in my limbs and sweatiness. It does get rid of the migraine pain but the side effects are so bad that I am not able to function.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/29/2015
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've recently tried the nasal spray. Doesn't work. But neither did the injection. Nothing helps me honestly. I was really hoping for better results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/8/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Did not help the Migraine within 20 min of taking the pill i was vomiting it right back up

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/13/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I usually only have to take a half of a pill and I feel a bit better within 30 mins to an hour. I have been multiple pills for migraines and this one has been the best.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angie | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
3/7/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't normally get migraine but one every couple of months. I used Sumatriptan and every time I take it about 1/2 hour after I take it I alway throw up and then pass out finally. When I wake there is no more headache. So it works but I alway throw up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
onyxx65 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/3/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I would like some feedback please!!!!!! Let me give you my history 1st. I have been using the nasal form for many years with pretty good results. The pill form does nothing for me! I used to use the injection form but started to get chest tightness when using it! However, I did get better & quicker results from it as I would get a "strange" burning sensation in the top of my "brain" and once I felt this, I knew the migraine would be gone w/in a short time. I did some research to see what the difference was w/the two (inj. & nasal spray) & found that the Inj. form is "SUMATRIPTAN SUCCINATE", while the nasal spray is only "SUMATRIPTAN". I have asked several Doctors, Pharmacists & Drug Reps who I've encountered while working in medical offices & not ONE of them have an answer for me as to what the difference the "succinate" makes & why it's in the inj. form & not the nasal spray! DOES ANYONE OUT THERE KNOW WHAT THE DIFFERENCE IS & WHY I WOULD GET THAT 'REACTION' W/THE INJ. & NOT THE NASAL SPRAY??? AND JUST WHAT IS THE 'SUCCINATE' PART OF THE DRUG? I would appreciate any info you can give me on this! Thank you in advance!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jennifer | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/8/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

just found out today from neurologist rebound headaches from imitrix are now probably my problem. it has been my only help for 20 yrs. & now its my problem?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/19/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I get migraines very often and I use the pill form of this medication which always worked for me, but lately they have just been making me dizzy and nauseated.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/7/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken Imitrex for years. Recently was switched to generic brand and I suffered vertigo after taking this medicine. The headache was finally gone, but every time I moved my head, the room spun out of control and made me nausiated. This lasted for several hours.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/7/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken sumatriptan nasl for about 15 years for periodic migraines. It is usually 100% effective within 30 min. However, it is becoming increasingly too expensive and I will have to switch to the oral form which is slower to act.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/12/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tano23 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
12/7/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I suffer from cluster headaches. I've been taking the nasal spray for at least 2 yrs now and been great for me. Works great even in the middle of your worst headache.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Suzanne | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/24/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

had headache all day - took tylenol 3 as I normally do and not much relief. cld Dr, & he cld this in and within 20 - 30 min. felt so much better. Excellent.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
steelersfan8979 | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/8/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

works great had a migraine so bad my arms were numb and lips numb took the spray within twenty min i felt like myself again

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
1/1/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

zaps migraines even if used after the first hour of migraine

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More