Show ratings & reviews for

2.0 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

1 People found this comment helpful

4 hours after first dose I was able to urinate better than in years, as much as I don't like taking antibiotics this has made me feel good and better my life

Most voted negative review

1 People found this comment helpful

This drug should be taken off the market! I'm weak with very little energy I'm having uncontrollable crying as I am already on antidepressants.

Shared reviews and ratings

LeslieS | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/12/2022
Condition: Sinus Irritation and Congestion
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The morning after taking this medication, my face looked puffy and red. My eyes were also bloodshot. Within an hour after waking up my whole body started to turn red. I looked like I had bad sunburn. It even caused my lips to get chapped. My head was aching so bad, it felt like it was going to explode. I called the Dr. and they said to stop taking the medication (duh) and try taking Benadryl for the rash. As the evening progressed my skin felt warmer and warmer. The following day I started to feel better and the rash began to go away. A few days later, I was speaking with a friend, telling her about what happened and she said the same thing happened to her father-in-law on this medication. Only he kept taking his. He was so sick, his skin and face so red, that they had to check him into the "burn unit" in the hospital! All I can say, is DO NOT take this medication! I have since heard the same outcome from other people whom they had the same reaction themselves or they knew someone who did.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ranae Waller | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/19/2022
Condition: infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is dangerous, after 3 hours of taking this medication I had severe side effects, cold and hot chills, blurry vision, nausea, vomiting, muscle pain from waste down in both legs for hours, coughing, breathing issues, totally drained my system. Also feeling like I was going to pass out it lasted for almost 8 hours. Very dangerous I took for bladder infection. Just be careful.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
IslandTime | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/2/2022
Condition: Skin Infection
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

On Day 3 of 5 for this medication and I don't see any relief yet. But like other comments, I have experienced nausea, dizziness and an inability to sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bubbie | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/19/2022
Condition: Bacterial Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug should be taken off the market! I'm weak with very little energy I'm having uncontrollable crying as I am already on antidepressants.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Budagram | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/30/2021
Condition: Skin Infection
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Like last review, I am on day 3 and also experiencing sweating, dizziness and nausea. I also have stomach cramping, and my nightly dose has prevented me from going into REM sleep stage. I am exhausted… These side effects have never happened to me with any other antibiotic. Awful drug!! Am taking this med to treat Impetigo on my chin along with a medicated ointment.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
WantToFeelGood | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/7/2021
Condition: Bacterial Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Day 3, having hot flashes, nausea, vomiting, and lightheadedness. Have never had these issues with other antibiotics used for UTIs

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tom | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/31/2021
Condition: Bacterial Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

4 hours after first dose I was able to urinate better than in years, as much as I don't like taking antibiotics this has made me feel good and better my life

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sulfamethoxazol | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/11/2021
Condition: Bacterial Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

seemed to make the urine urgency a bit better then I started feeling weak night sweats which I have never had

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More