Show ratings & reviews for

2.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

9 People found this comment helpful

I had a horrible case of pink eye that would not go away by using other drops, after being prescribed Polymyxin after 3 days my eyes were back to normal

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

My allergic reaction to the AWFUL eyedrop has hospitalized me ICU four days and have NEVER felt good since..STILL in and out of DR. office in fifth month. I say take this OFF the MARKET.. doesn't rate one star..

Shared reviews and ratings

Anecca | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/29/2022
Condition: Eye infection Caused by Bacteria
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Got prescribed this for itchy eyes they usually give me something else but I didn’t question it when the doctor prescribed me this instead I picked up the medication and began using it right away at first it did feel better when it went into my eye but right after my eyes are itching and every time I put it in my eyes i go into a itching fit so here I am looking up this medication because it seems to not be helping me at all and I see the reviews on this and I’m glad I’m not alone or bugging when I felt like something wasn’t right about it but it sucks that we have to go through this my eyes feel dry and now both eyes seem to be infected I am stopping the medication immediately and I will be asking them to prescribe me my usual oxafloxin or however you spell it. My advice to anyone else using this is don’t wait to call and get something else prescribed if by day 2 it doesn’t seem better stop using it. I’m doing a telahealth phone call at 10:15pm tonight to be prescribed something else because I just can’t take it anymoreRead More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Girl | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/7/2022
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

First day woke up with one eye red, as the day wore on it started having yellow gunk. I washed it with a q tip and warm water. That helped, I would have used baby shampoo with it. I did a virtual visit online with a doctor, and they prescribed this. My eye got less pink after the second day on this. Today is the third day, and it's almost gone. My first mistake was keeping my contact in throughout the day, but I was at work. I will bring my glasses as backup from now on. But these drops worked for me!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/20/2020
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had conjunctivitis with blurry vision for four days, then I started taking this medication. I am at almost 100% recovery after 48 hours. Very pleased.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/5/2020
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Allergic reaction, burning itch from head to toe!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/2/2020
Condition: Eye infection Caused by Bacteria
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I hate to pile on to other negative comments, but I have intense burning, itching, blurred vision, and redness shortly after using the drops. These are NOT mild reactions. I've been using them for over a week, and I'm close to giving up.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mmc | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/7/2020
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After 2 days of use my eyes became worse, swelling, redness, itchy, and crusty.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Concerned mom | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
11/14/2019
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My 5 year old daughter was prescribed this.. and since she started using this she has complained of her eyes burning and stinging more. And having trouble seeing

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/24/2019
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the worst pink eye medication, my eyes are more itchy and so irritated, it does not help and dries out the eyes which makes the pink eye even worse.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/24/2019
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the worst pink eye medication, my eyes are more itchy and so irritated, it does not help and dries out the eyes which makes the pink eye even worse.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | Patient
11/25/2018
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ive been using this medication for 5 days. My eyes are still itchy, and the skin around my eyes is fry and blotchy. Im not pleased.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Childs | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/14/2018
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication has sulfuric acid in it. I cannot say at what dilution, however I attribute the burning to this. I had to get another medication prescribed due to the damage this was causing to the skin around my eyes. After changing medicines, the bacterial infection was cleared in five days.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DDR | 55-64 | Male | Patient
3/5/2018
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on the medicine for two days with no improvement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TockyL | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/19/2018
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I used this drug for 3 days and the burn and itching got so bad that I had to stop using it. It was horrible and did nothing to help my pink eye. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
beer2007 | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/1/2017
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

very easy to use and it didn't hurt at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ask your doctor | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/7/2017
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication works best on children. If it's used in adults there wil usuallyl be a similar reaction as if an allergic reaction with itching swelling and pain.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
gasparri | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/4/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribe this drop for before and after cataract surgery, not pinkeye. I am allergic to sulfa drugs and I think this might be why my eye itched horribly every time I used it! I didn't even have an infection, and I think it was for prevention, so I don't know if it worked or not!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sc | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
9/13/2017
Condition: Inflammation of Eyelid Edges and the Lining of the Eye
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The vet prescribed this medicine for my cat's conjunctivitis. At the time, her eye was in good shape and only the surrounding tissue was inflamed. The surrounding tissue of the cat's eye completely swelled up to the point where the eye was no longer visible. The doctor changed the medicine, but it was too late. Her cornea ruptured and cat went blind in that eye and she is scheduled to have the eye removed. I am not convinced she was allergic to this medicine and precious time (one week) was wasted with the eventual loss of the entire eye. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bkeating | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/5/2017
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking this medication for 3 days, and my eye seems worse not better! I work at a hospital so I missing work, and feel worse. I'm calling the doctor today for something else.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Charles D | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/31/2017
Condition: Inflammation of Eyelid Edges and the Lining of the Eye
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Took a little bit longer than normal to kick in, but worked perfect. Yes, it left my eye a little bit more red but just for a couple of days. Itchiness gone after 48 hrs. 1 week passed and feel much better.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/24/2017
Condition: Pink Eye from Bacterial Infection
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Made eyes burn and were even more red after a couple of days use

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More