Show ratings & reviews for

3.5 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

49 People found this comment helpful

I think its great that a small pink pill replaced nights of inputting creams and days of it leaking out. My experience was positive very satisfied with results and will use again if needed. No side effects - took pill out night before bed just in case. I get yeast infections offen because I think I have allergies from my husbands semin, for real. for some reason if I let him do his business inside...

Most voted negative review

8 People found this comment helpful

Used many times and it worked great. This time though, it didn't work at all. Tried monistat and that didn't work at all. And I can't get in to see my doctor for 5 days! Going to try garlic while I wait.

Shared reviews and ratings

tomatodreams | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/2/2021
Condition: Thrush
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Day one and two nothing *day three enters room* dizzy, tomato red, itchy rash, dry throat, arm weakness . Wish i saw these reviews sooner, its almost 5am and i havent slept cause im worried...if you arereading this be very sure you want it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ricky | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/4/2021
Condition: Fungal Infection of the Skin with Yellow Patches
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only reason this medicine scores its average current rating is because it's a pill and 'ease of use' as a statistic guarantees it good numbers. Took 300mg single dose for Tinea versicolor. I have been dizzy and weak with diarrhea. I have suffered continuous stomach pain for about 6 days now. Was meant to take a second dose but my skin will have more scales than a snake before I take that pill again!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
student | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/12/2021
Condition: Ringworm of Scalp
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

not permanent solution

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Big_8024 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
1/2/2021
Condition: Scattered Infection caused by Coccidioides Fungus
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

These pills are NOT coated and give off the WORST taste. I cant say how many times I have gaged trying to take them or thrown up trying to take them. I have found taking them with egg nog from October to February helps coat throat before swallowing.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Autistic_Dad | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
12/11/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Used this for my 6 year old son for 10 days, Saw a improved behaviour and calmness.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Other | Patient
12/10/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Other | Patient
12/10/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/23/2020
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I wanted to get relief within 24-48 hours. No such luck. Heading to the store to get some cream.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/12/2020
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Terrible yeast infection after 10 days on the beach in a wet bathing suit..has happened before.Very itchy very swollen very irritated. I took the pill and the symptoms decreased by the next day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Bellarose | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/16/2020
Condition: Candida Fungus Infection of Mouth, Skin, Nails or Vagina
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taken Fluconazal for thrush in my mouth it has worked but I lost my appetite and I also lost some of my hair!Has that happened to and body I know it’s a side affect but the doctor told me only if you take it to long

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
NCherry | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
2/19/2020
Condition: Lung Infection caused by Coccidioides Fungus
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have monthly labs to check my kidneys. I have noticed a lot of hair loss on the top of my head.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cbittinger85 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/17/2020
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My Doctor gave me two pills; One for each week. So far no side effects at all (and no this is not my only medication.) When monistat wouldn't work, this works. It's so much easier than the creams and weird egg thing and a lot less messier.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Shania | 19-24 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/7/2020
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! Do not take this medication until you've looked up all side effects. I've personally experienced, light-headedness, shortness of breath and throbbing heart beat (which make it hard for me to fall/stay asleep), some nausea, and loss of appetite. I SEVERELY DO NOT think it's worth it. I had to go to the ER just for them to tell me it's fine BUT I DO NOT FEEL FINE. One review said her doctor told her to wait until the medication clears from your system in 10 days. But that's a lot of days to feel like DEATH.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DoneWithFungus | 55-64 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/6/2019
Condition: Athlete's Foot
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Got tired of fighting a forty-two year foot fungus infection. Dr prescribed fluconazole 200 mg one per week. Now on week eight; impressive results. Yellow, thickened nails are being replaced by new, healthy pink growth. Ketaconazole cream is being applied topically as well (which I have used in the past), but it is the fluconazole tablet that is killing the dermatophytes ... allowing my nails to grow out normally. At my age (62) this is a slow processes, so I waited until "I was sure I was sure" before writing this review. After trying tea tree oil, Vicks, OTC butenafine, clotimazole, Lamasil, etc., etc., it is a heartfelt joy to see my feet healing from week to week. The fluconazole is a bit off-label for athlete's foot, but quite remarkable in its effectiveness. I had some routine blood work done in conjunction with this prescription -- all levels normal after receiving 2-3 doses. No side effects at all for me. The ketaconazole cream does not seem to be any better than clotrimazole and the clo is much less expensive. (See the NIH study of clotrimazole 1% versus ketaconazole 2% for details. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/12000508 )Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Happymom | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/31/2019
Condition: Candida Fungus Infection of Mouth, Skin, Nails or Vagina
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

When I take certain antibiotics, my doctor prescribed this to me to treat the yeast infections that I ge. It works every time and saves me on seeing the doctor twice.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Agony | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/22/2019
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Day two and I’m still in agony. Called and getting a second pill. Pain is horrific from this yeast infection. I’m coming unglued. Crying and such after using restroom.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vally08 | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/16/2019
Condition: Thrush
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

1st Day headache 2nd Day Headache, tears in the mouth and throat. Drowsiness and feeling dizzy 3rd Day Headache, pulse racing, rash, drowsiness, pale complexion

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
DawnB | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/12/2019
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

3 day supply, 150mg once a day with food. Take probiotics while using. 1st day, headache. 2nd day,2 hours after taking,face flushed, dizzy and faint, vomiting diarrhea, face turned pale, BP kept dropping, fast pulse. Normally, BP 128/88 dropped to 100/66. Regular pulse 65, went up to 82. Haven't taken 3rd pill yet.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/28/2019
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Tears in mouth and throat. Cotton mouth. Tightness of throat, chest and difficulty breathing and swallowing. Itchiness all over including eyes, lips and nose. May trigger or worsen anxiety, depression, and nightmares. Lower back and abdominal pain, although that couldâ??ve just been from my period coming. Nausea, some diarrhea or tarry stool, and loss of appetite. Recommended by doctor, wish they had told me about the side effects. Never had such extreme side effects from a prescription, I donâ??t even have any allergies. I will go back to taking the monistat suppository. Itâ??s different for everyone this was just my experience. The heavy discharge disappeared but the irritation did not. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rebecca | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/3/2019
Condition: Candida Species Yeast Infection of Abdominal Cavity Lining
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Really severe dizziness, nausea, shortness of breath, and a tight chest

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More