Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

I don't know if it is the disease or the medication, but it seems that since I've been diagnosed and treated with bipolar disorder, I'm no longer capable of having genuine feelings. The only feelings I have are when I'm angry. There is no sensitive, loving person inside me anymore. It seems like with all the advances in pharmacology, someone could come up with something better. And this is one...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
11/11/2010
Condition: Bipolar Depression
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
10/2/2009
Condition: Bipolar Depression
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken many different medications over the last 8 years and this one has been the most effective by far. It is one of the hardest on your body, but it really works. Maybe not how one thinks it should but it does level you out as much as possible. Should help those who self medicated like I did as well ease that transition.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rashaw4457 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/27/2009
Condition: Bipolar Depression
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this drug has worked for my mania for 12 years.With a few side effects

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tracey M. Gragg | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
7/13/2008
Condition: Bipolar Depression
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was on this medication for around 6 months. And it seemed to help others but didn't do what I expected it to do so I got off of it. I myself like Ativan & Strattera.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/11/2008
Condition: Bipolar Depression
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/26/2008
Condition: Bipolar Depression
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on this medication for a year now. If it weren't for the random addition and subtraction of various antidepressants/antipsychotics in that period, I would have to say I see very little change in my behaviour.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/10/2008
Condition: Manic-Depression
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Vickiamos | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
12/30/2007
Condition: Bipolar Depression
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I don't know if it is the disease or the medication, but it seems that since I've been diagnosed and treated with bipolar disorder, I'm no longer capable of having genuine feelings. The only feelings I have are when I'm angry. There is no sensitive, loving person inside me anymore. It seems like with all the advances in pharmacology, someone could come up with something better. And this is one of the older and in my experience best ones. I've tried cymbalta, effexor, lamictil, neurontin, and yes, I've used anti-depressants with it because otherwise I'm too depressed to even get out of bed. The only thing I'm aware of that I haven't taken is Depakote. I know the mind is a complicated thing, but I wish there were another way besides drugs. I've read something about a shock instrument placed at the base of your brain to shock the chemicals or transmitters, or whatever to change the chemical embalance. I'm not quite sure if I'm ready for this..but I'm really sick of the drugs. I live through the drugs, and I'm not living at all.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
11/28/2007
Condition: Bipolar Depression
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

i am taking this along with Zyprexa and it works really well! I'm satisfied, it is much better than Zyprexa alone

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
donsvp | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/16/2007
Condition: Bipolar Depression
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More