Show ratings & reviews for

3.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

I had major surgery in my brain stem. I was in terrible pain after the surgery so they decide to put me on continuous pump of morphine. It didn't do a damn thing for the pain, even after they increased the dose and frequency. After 2 hours of suffering in the recovery room they swapped the morphine out for dilaudid and I never looked back. Morphine is useless, I have also had it as an injection in...

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/15/2020
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the worst ever 2 days I feel like I'm on drugs Don't like the side effects its giving me Plus my epilepsy don't reccommend this at all

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
miu | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/30/2018
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been injected with medical morphine in the hospital for first 2 days after my myomectomy. When injected it feels burning in my vein. I felt dizzy even if I'm just trying to turn my head side to side, so I had to turn it slowly. After waking up from anesthesia I was feeling nausea and I eventually vomited, yet kept feeling nausea for the second day too. I had hallucinations everytime I close my eyes and try to sleep. I'd find myself smiling for no reason. At a moment I stopped feeling my hands and legs and had to move them every 5 minutes to make sure they are still working. I had no pain but the vomiting was hard because it hurts in my incision. Today is 6th day after surgery and sometimes I feel my body is all numb to the feeling. The veins in my hand still hurt to the touch.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
CarouselAmbra | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
12/8/2016
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have kidney stones several times a year, and each hospitalization yields intravenous administration of morphine. While it quells the pain, it also brings an uncomfortable tingling sensation in the back of my head and limbs. When I'm cognizant enough, I always request a non narcotic painkiller to be used instead.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Apotheka | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/24/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Skyla425 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/25/2013
Condition: Severe Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Given morphine numerous times in the hospital for pain usually after surgery, I don't like it. It makes me nauseous and when your in pain heaving isn't what you want to do. Dilaudid is better if you react to morphine this way.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/13/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had major surgery in my brain stem. I was in terrible pain after the surgery so they decide to put me on continuous pump of morphine. It didn't do a damn thing for the pain, even after they increased the dose and frequency. After 2 hours of suffering in the recovery room they swapped the morphine out for dilaudid and I never looked back. Morphine is useless, I have also had it as an injection in the emergency room many times(I am a chronic pain patient) in the past and I think it relieved my pain for a half an hour the most...the emergency dept always has to give me something else. I think Advil is a better pain reliever than morphine.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mike | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/20/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
JonnyJumpUp | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/15/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take 360 mg per day, (60mg X 2 tabs. every 8 hours) and while it doesn't ever take all of the pain away for me, I can suppliment with Oxycodone for additional relief from breakthrough pain. (this helps, but not as much as I would like) I need to take a higher dose, but am resisting, as I want to make the additional dose requirements as infrequently as possible. Main issue for me is that I often forget whether I have taken it or not, (7 AM is ok, 10-11 PM is ok, it is the 3:00 PM dose that I have trouble remembering if I took it (until I am in so much pain that I KNOW that I didn't). Also, I need to take Ritalin to keep awake at work. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ravenm | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/12/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

n/a

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
hopperben | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/11/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only thing that has bother me about taking this medication I seem to get on edge or mad real easy. I can get mad at the drop of a pin.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
danapainterman | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/9/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this tablet Im taking is purple with abg and this page im at to list my reveiw is for injection. they have the wrong page for this listed pill?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
danapainterman | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/9/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

30mg tabs exstended release does not cover a 12 hour period as stated, constapation is a painfull issue to say the least. back pain for pending back surgery.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
dlm | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
10/16/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found this in my med. cabinet. I looked it up on the "Pill Identifier" (M*100). It showed the same pill I have (blue/gray color) yet the Review says "Morphine Inj". How could a pill be an injection? Please respond if you can help answer this question.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Dpickle | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/8/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it just seems to be weak even at 30 mg.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/3/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was given Morphine in an IV when in the hopsital for severe pain. Almost immediately I had a burning feeling all over and nausea..but then it just took away all the pain and made me feel very loopy. It is definitely a great drug for pain though. I would reccomend it to take pain away

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
rodman | 55-64 | Male | Patient
6/23/2009
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

nausea,severe vomiting, constapation,lack of tasts,not hungry at all. I think I may be allergic to morphine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
12/15/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
B.W. | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
3/2/2008
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

ONCE THE CORRECT DOSAGE WAS ACHIEVED IT WORKED WELL ENOUGH. NOTHING RIDS THE PAIN TOTALLY, TEMPORARY RELIEF IS BETTER THAN NONE. I AM AT 300 MGS DAILY, WITH 45 MGS OF IMMEDIATE RELIEF FOR SPASMS AND/OR FLAREUPS DAILY. IT TOOK A LONG TIME TO GET TO THE APPROPRIATE DOSAGE ( YEARS). IT HAS BEEN ELEVEN YEARS NOW. IF YOU CAN TOLERATE THE MEDICATION, USE IT. GOOD LUCK.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/22/2007
Condition: Additional Agent to Induce General Anesthesia
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

about 7 hrs after my last injection of morphine i had difficulty breathing, blood pressure got high, itching, was in distress. most horrible reaction i have ever had.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/5/2007
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works well if you stay up with dosage.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More