Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

11 People found this comment helpful

This medicine is a life saver! Before I felt my heart rhythms were getting worse and my heart doctor gave me Acebutolol and I take them twice a day and I no longer suffer with feeling my stressful heart. I feel when my heart should have felt uncompfortable during a situation it didn't that is why I love this great drug.

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

Does this drug make you lose your hair?

Shared reviews and ratings

Kathy Malkowski | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
10/2/2021
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Son tried Acebutolol for pots symptoms. 200 mg pill. Terrible experience. Got low low HR. Wonky feeling. Felt drunk like and woozy. Terrible. Caution

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/4/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have nurocardiogentic syncope, high BP, ashtma, anxiety, migraines. I have tried many other meds to help with my conditions this med is the only one that works for multiple issues. It helps block the adrenaline which is what's causing me to flatline 30+ times. I also have a pacemaker. This med gave me my life back. I'm on 200mg 2 times a day

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
5/6/2017
Condition: Heart Ventricle Rhythm Problem
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have been on this medicine for over 30 years and have no problems with. Out of 4 or 5 meds they tried this is the only one that would regulate my heart rhythm and no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
OrthoHypoGal | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
1/7/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was diagnosed with Orthostatic Hypotension just over 15 years ago when I was 26 years old. Before treatment my blood pressure would rapidly drop if upright, all the way down to 35/0 (yes I turned fun shades of blue and grey, stayed conscious but very easily confused and very painful, had memory trouble for the 6 months before they found the problem and started treatment along with the first year on medication). I was on Acebutolol for about 10 years but still was bedridden for a good portion of each year. 200mg twice a day. When my 3 children were young they brought home colds and flus fairly often and each time I caught one from them the medicine couldn't keep up with me and I would be in bed with rapidly dropping blood pressure for weeks or months on end. After about 10 years I switched to Midodrine for 5 years with extremely mixed results (terrible side effects, but most of the time my blood pressure was stable) before the side effects were just too much to bear and I switched back. Now that there's a flu vaccine protocol for people who are allergic to eggs, I'm able to take the shot each year and my children are in high school and no longer spread bugs to me on a regular basis. I'm still not employed but I'm able to be on a regular schedule for short volunteer shifts behind a desk at our local food pantry, drive whenever I planned on it, attend holidays, etc and support my kids extra curriculars (including rigorous schedules at professional theatres, long hours but I mostly sit and knit while they work, then rest up for weeks afterwards from exhaustion!).. if I don't have a migraine or sinus infection :) Unfortunately I have to stop taking it now because I developed a latex allergy from rubber stamping for years while I was bedridden and need to be able to take an epipen with full effect. Starting on a new class of medication very soon! Good luck!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 13-18 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/3/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It feels good. Makes you calm and relaxed. Off earth.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/25/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

hypertension

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Britgirl | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/14/2013
Condition: Ventricular Premature Beats
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have had PVCs for 3 years. At first I was given 200mg a day that worked well for a few months. I tried to wean off without success and eventually needed 400mg a day. For the past 8 months it has worked great ...hardly any PVCs ( I had had a history of up to 20 a minute). Thank goodness for this drug...my life is back to normal:)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tiffany571 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/27/2012
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on high blood pressure meds since I was 27. I am now 33 and my husband and I want to have a baby. My team of docs switched me to this drug as it's the only blood pressure med in "class b" which means it's not as harmful to the fetus. I haven't had many complaints, I have also experienced less headaches on this medication. The only side effect I am dealing with is severe dry eyes, but I can't find a link to this so don't know for sure if they are related but contacts have been less bearable lately. Overall, it's far less expensive and seems to control my crazy BP! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/27/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
4/14/2010
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Does this drug make you lose your hair?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
xMartinx | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/4/2009
Condition: High Blood Pressure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Helped to normalize my BP as well as cured my migraine headaches for good. I use 400mg once a day with 80mg of Mycardis and 81 of aspirine. Feels good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ishapepper | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
6/4/2008
Condition: Heart Ventricle Rhythm Problem
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medicine is a life saver! Before I felt my heart rhythms were getting worse and my heart doctor gave me Acebutolol and I take them twice a day and I no longer suffer with feeling my stressful heart. I feel when my heart should have felt uncompfortable during a situation it didn't that is why I love this great drug.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 45-54 | Female | Patient
3/25/2008
Condition: Heart Ventricle Rhythm Problem
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

medication was only beta-blocker to totally stop runs of v-tach, I asked my cardiologist about taking anti-arrythmics, but told me that he thought I had mitral prolaspe, which was containdicated, I changed md's

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More