Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

I took 800mg motrin availible in Rx. for severe backpain associated with shingle symptoms. It works like a charm, but once it begins to wear off the pain returns instantly.

Most voted negative review

11 People found this comment helpful

I would never use this drug. I would do 2 hours exercise. Then pop a 600mg. I could go another 2 hours easy. I would shoot it directly into my calves; I can go another two hours on the treadmill with it. But, It's oral. This med is a joke. I use morphine, and I'm going to start shooting steroids. If I ever find someone using ibuprofen; I'm going to turn them into the police.

Shared reviews and ratings

Isabella | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/4/2020
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Just got my wisdom teeth removed and this medication took all the pain away, I feel great just like nothing ever happened

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/14/2020
Condition: Minor Musculoskeletal Injury
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I could not believe how fast and well Motrin worked. I took one liquid gel capsule. While I still feel a bit groggy 12 hours later, that is a small inconvenience given its efficacity.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
suckadick | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/25/2014
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I would never use this drug. I would do 2 hours exercise. Then pop a 600mg. I could go another 2 hours easy. I would shoot it directly into my calves; I can go another two hours on the treadmill with it. But, It's oral. This med is a joke. I use morphine, and I'm going to start shooting steroids. If I ever find someone using ibuprofen; I'm going to turn them into the police.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
12/25/2013
Condition: Gout
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jane7p4eyy | 55-64 | Female | Patient
6/7/2013
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

worried about side effects but.... what can I do it helps

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/2/2012
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

knee pain after knee replacement

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
7/12/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months |
5/21/2012
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I take two 800 mg Motrin in the a.m. for muscle pain in the buttock. It eases the pain for the day. I can work outside but by nightfall the pain is back. I take one 800mg at bedtime; then repeat the same thing the next morning.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
12/6/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Madison the Mermaid | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/3/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I'm currently taking Motrin 600mg for my back pain. It was prescribed by the ER doctor when I pulled a muscle in my back. It's okay but without the muscle relaxer it's not as effective.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
11/1/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
stillsteve | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/28/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nerve damage to right arm and hand. As nerves heal they create pulses of pain and a pin and needle feeling,as well as a burning feeling.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ReginaKing65 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
5/26/2011
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have Lupus and Arthritis along with all the stuff that goes along with Lupus. Lots of pain and inflammation. I have been using 800mg Ibuprofen for over 3 years. It help tremendously but after the dose starts to wear off the pain is back slamming full strength. No easing into it. I have had EDG and Colonoscopy with no GI side effects from taking this medication. I do always eat when taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/17/2011
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

my hands swell with this

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 10 years or more |
12/23/2010
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Long term pain control.for total hip replacement.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
stillsteve3555 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
11/19/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Arthritis

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
FugginChuck | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/27/2010
Condition: Joint Damage causing Pain and Loss of Function
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The 800mg tabs took 4 days before my stomach was in painful knots.Three weeks after taking it, my stomach settled.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
7/7/2010
Condition: Rheumatoid Arthritis
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
6/27/2010
Condition: Pain
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I use this whenever I have any sort of pain. It's great and I have no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/5/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have I really bad ear infection and this med.has brought the swelling down!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More