Show ratings & reviews for

4.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

Use for MIGRAINE HEADACHES: The 4-hour version of this drug is the ONLY decongestant that helps eliminate my migraine headaches. The 12-hour and other decons DO NOT HELP. 60mg pseudoephedrine Hcl + 800mg of ibuprofin TOGETHER help me more than anything else.

Shared reviews and ratings

Your boy Andrew | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/16/2022
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So I have a deviated septum from a fight I was in while I was a kid so my nose is constantly get clogged when I get allergies or when theirs something in the air. I was using the nasal spray affrin and found myself dependant on it. It was a horrible cycle! I would get off it with one nostril and then try the other but It wouldn't work, I couldn't breath so sleeping was uncomfortable and annoying. I tried Sudafed PE, but with the stardard dose it only really helped the first time I took it, after that it provided very little to no comfort. So I went back to the affrin. The nasal spray really started messing with my body It gave me post nasal drip on top of rebound congestion. I battled with this for almost a year nothing I did could help. Finally I decided to just go to the pharmacist and ask for the REAL Sudafed- Pseudoephedrine, and am I super happy, extremely surprised and honestly shocked at how well it has not only improved my life, but also works. It opens my nose right up, and for a long time! I've been a whole week with out the affrin and the post nasal drain I was experiencing is not calming down. Pseudoephedrine is the best nasal decongestant out there. Right now what I'm planning on doing is stoping the medication all the together now that my nose and sinus feel close 90% better. I have had no side effects and I'm happy with this medication I just wish I didn't have to go to the pharmacist to get it but for what it's worth id say it's worth it. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Raf | 25-34 | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
1/10/2020
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have chronic allergic rhinitis and none of the antihistamines ever helped other than this med. I get more than 8hrs of relief. Iâ??m taking it every 12hrs. Side effects are usually fast/irregular heartbeat & trouble sleeping only when it’s on effect. Afterwards, I’m dead asleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Alex | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month |
9/10/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was taking this medication for sinus pressure and congestion. It relieved symptoms within two hours. Great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rilo | 19-24 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/17/2017
Condition: Runny Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sprat | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/8/2016
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Cleared up my congestion perfectly

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
americana | 75 or over | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/20/2013
Condition: Ear Congestion
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I took this pills for vertigo and and it only took 10 minutes to correct this. It takes care of inflamation sinus and ear congestion which can cause vertigo. Whe n taken w. 500 mg acetaminophen, it really alleviates the pain from the inflamation. I do not take it all the time, only when I feel congested...have never taken two at a time and it works just as good.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tom | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/10/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Asked a Walgreen pharamacist for sinus relief...a problem that indicated molar pain. X-rays with my dentist eliminated dental problems. After 24 hour Sudafed treatment the sinus problem is easing. A side benefit is that a chronic plantar fascitis problem I have seems to be nearly totally relieved. It is normally very painful to take a few first steps in the morning but this morning I walked with practically no pain on my heel at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
norajone | 13-18 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/16/2011
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

that day i took this along with ibuprofen and another medication.... gave me an anxiety attack and ihave no knowledge of having reexsisting anxiety or depression. help with the cold tho

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/17/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

have chronic sinustitus. could Could not taste or smell. Using one tablet every 4 hours has brought back my taste and smell and I can breathe normally.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
okiegem | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/13/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Use for MIGRAINE HEADACHES: The 4-hour version of this drug is the ONLY decongestant that helps eliminate my migraine headaches. The 12-hour and other decons DO NOT HELP. 60mg pseudoephedrine Hcl + 800mg of ibuprofin TOGETHER help me more than anything else.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sudafed | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/4/2010
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

excellent relief. I could not breath through my nose at all, therefore, could not sleep. as soon as I took 2 tablets, I felt great & could breath as if I had no cold at all. I had no fast heart beat or dry mouth or nerviousness. It is great!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TJ | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/18/2008
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have used this drug for last 5 days, and my sinus congestion has improved dramatically. Still a slight stuffy on one side or the other at night, but very minimal. This drug works very well with no side effects.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More