Show ratings & reviews for

2.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

I have been attempting to treat a yeast infection for about four weeks now. I intially treated it with Monistat 1 and didn't take the proper precautions when my period came a few days later. I ended up using tampons because of my heavy flow and made the treatment ineffective. A week later symptoms came back with vengeance, especially the burning sensation. I went to my doctor and she prescribed Di...

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I thought I was dying yesterday! Woke up with aches, chills, headahe and by 10am I had a fever of 102.5! I simultaneously had a yest infection that I just started treating the night before and I thought it was either a horrible coincidence that I started getting the flu or maybe it wasn't really a yest infection, but something more serious. I waited the day out and by evening the fever had cleared...

Shared reviews and ratings

DoNotRecommend | 19-24 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/18/2017
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Third day on medication and still extremely itchy, especially at night! Throughout the day isn't so bad but sore from time to time. No side effects but I definitely believe I shouldn't still feel as itchy as I did before starting the medication. Applying the medication shouldn't take so many steps especially when you have to do it 7days.. I hope it starts to work because I'm so unhappy with this medication!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Boston Cat | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/30/2014
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

In early fall 2014 I had to to take antibiotics for flu and upper respiratory infection, which gave me a yeast infection, so I took several courses of Diflucan over a month which did nothing. Saw my GYN and got Terconazole 3 so did one dosest bedtime. The next day I got severe nausea, headache, fever, chills - so sick; felt like a horrible flu for two days+. Called Dr and stopped med but still have yeast infection. I am 56 and took this med in past years and never had this type of reaction, only burning and itching. Horrible this time - the last time.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
painful | 45-54 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/20/2014
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I never had before side effects, very bad chills and pain all over my body.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ChristinaC086 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/28/2014
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been attempting to treat a yeast infection for about four weeks now. I intially treated it with Monistat 1 and didn't take the proper precautions when my period came a few days later. I ended up using tampons because of my heavy flow and made the treatment ineffective. A week later symptoms came back with vengeance, especially the burning sensation. I went to my doctor and she prescribed Diflucan. After four doses of Diflucan (150mg)over two and a half weeks and little improvement, I was desperate and beyond frustrated. Then, my doctor prescribed Terconazole 0.4 two days ago explaining that Diflucan does not treat all types of yeast infections and the Terconazole would most likely be effective if the Diflucan was not. After two treatments of Terconazole, I am finally rid of the constant burning sensation. The treatment is messy and kind of irritates my skin but it is very effective. I blame the irritation on the fact that the infection has lingered for weeks and ravaged my skin. Have patience with your treatment and your body. It takes some time to recover if it was a severe infection. I am now obsessed with preventative measures so I never get one of these infections again! Go buy yourself probiotics, throw out scented tampons and liners (I didn't even know tampons were scented!), and purchase unscented everything for your vagina! I am even eating a plain Greek yogurt now. Good luck ladies! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/6/2012
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I thought I was dying yesterday! Woke up with aches, chills, headahe and by 10am I had a fever of 102.5! I simultaneously had a yest infection that I just started treating the night before and I thought it was either a horrible coincidence that I started getting the flu or maybe it wasn't really a yest infection, but something more serious. I waited the day out and by evening the fever had cleared. So I took 2nd suppository (b/c I still didn't make connection!) 2nd day I didnt have fever but still don't feel well. But then I started reading all the details of RX and online reviews and concluded this is all b/c of this medication. Avoid it at all costs!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
At A Loss | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/10/2012
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 60 years old and have suffered at least 4 yeast infections a year since I was 16. I am allergic to Monistat, and just realized that treatments of Terazol many years ago were worse than ineffective - an awful burning ensued after one application. I became immune to Diflucan after using too often. I take probiotics every day, cotten underwear, loose crotch pants, no yeast products, no baths - I do everything right but I'm just in the unlucky 3% of women who suffer. I've even given up sex because that ALWAYS caused an infection. So whoever is reading this, if you are hypersensitive, don't feel alone. But be careful of this product if you have allergies. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/4/2011
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Noticed a huge difference after first night of 3 night treatment. Some leakage, but not enough to make a difference. Cured after three night dose. No side effects at all. Insurance co-pay was less than buying something OTC. Would recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/15/2011
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've had no indications of a yeast infection rather than the chunky discharge. No itching or burning. Before I took Miconazole 3 for my yeast infection and couldn't finished the doses because the burning and itching it gave me was so intense. TERAZOLE, on the other hand, gave me no negative side effect. No itching or burning or discomfort. There was slight leaking but that's to be expected. Unfortunately it DID NOT make my yeast infection go away. It did clear up slightly, but I think I may need to take another 3 doses or something. Serious bummer.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
starryeyess | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/30/2010
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been mis-dignosed again. What does a women have to do to get the right medication. Usually, if you clear up yeast bacteria infection follows, both should be treated simutaneously. This medication is the worst stuff I've ever used and I am 63 yrs old. I will never use it again!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
missy1981 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/13/2010
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The only reason I rate the effectiveness a 1 is because it didn't get worse.I was given the 3 day dose & am now on the 3rd night.The itching asn't stopped.In fact, the itching has spread outside my vagina & attacked my clitoris.That's never happened before.My outer skin layers seem to have quadrupled.This is ridiculous.I will be calling my doctor in the mornin.I asked for my usual Diflucan & was told that this was better & my doctor suggested it.Not a great decision so far.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/21/2009
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Twice now I have used the suppositories. I finally put two and two together after starting the medication last night for the second time in 90 days. Horrible side effects, thought it was a bad virus the first time it happened. Fever of 102.5, chills, severe vomiting, headache, dizziness and difficulty breathing. DO NOT recommend.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/21/2009
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Nothing ever seems to work with my yeast infections however terazol 3 worked amazing. I was cleared up almost immediately. The product warns about slight leaking, as with all yeast infection creams, however I had little to none.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
paris | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/12/2009
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been using it for about 5 days , no improvement at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
flgirl2828 | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/17/2009
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I want to die. I used the first dose last night and the burning and itching was worst then the actual infection that I had for two week untreated. Its so messy too. Other types a creams that treat yeast infections never leaked as much as this stuff did. Its a pain to have to fill the applicators your self too. This morning I called my dr to get diflucan pill and try it. Avoid this cream if you can! I am worst then before I started this med. Dare I force myself to finsh the last two doses? NOPE!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/26/2009
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Not only did it not work, I got a severe burning painful reaction to it that I am still suffering from more than a week later.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/8/2007
Condition: Yeast Infection of Vagina and Vulva
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Suppository sticks to applicator so it just pulls it back out. Did not cure the infection.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More