Show ratings & reviews for

3.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

first time i used this medication and I have been very satisfied.

Most voted negative review

5 People found this comment helpful

I found it painful given the circumstances, but literally tried everything and this is the only thing that helped at all. It eased the pain enough so that I could sleep. The medication was very expensive and not covered under insrance which was disappointinng.

Shared reviews and ratings

Megan | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/5/2021
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It works for a few hours but then I'm back to being itchy. I also have to wear a pad or liner because it leaks, especially when passing gas. I've been taking for a week and I'm not very impressed. I was expecting more relief than this!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/14/2021
Condition: Inflammation of the Rectum
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mmmmm | 75 or over | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/28/2020
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So far it has helped alot. I am 75. I will see what happens when I stop using them. I am also drinking alot of water. It is hard to stay on this regiment but I know its helping and I do have to have a colonoscopy! Not looking forward to that!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/23/2020
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Been using this product for also 3 weeks. My pain is still there. I stop using it , very frustrating. started using new medication. Not a good product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LL | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/11/2019
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Didnt get rid of the pain or burning at all. Didnt seem to effect it at all. (Internal hemorrhoid is what Dr is thinking it was). I was hoping it would numb it for a hit to get relief, but it did nothing... been on it for a week.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Jaimenicole | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/29/2019
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Had a botched hemorrhoid procedure and suffered for a month before asking my primary dr for another perscription of these. Because I remembered they helped after a colonoscopy last year. I had to ask for them myself even though dr Frankenstein ruined my backside and left me in severe pain. A colo rectal surgeon seen me and has me continuing to use them. They seem to be helping as day by day I see a difference in my pain levels and I’m glad they are because I’m finally getting relief and having more pain free moments than I have had in the last 2 months. I cannot use the over the counter kind from preparation h as the ingredients caused me to hurt and burn severely. These things have been a life saver literally. The butt has to be one of the most painful places to have to have surgery or to have any kind of medical problem with and I am so thankful no matter how expensive they are that these exist. I’d cut off my right hand to make the pain in my backside stop. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
external hemorrhiods | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/17/2019
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

shrank my hemorrhoids but didn't eliminate them. Hemorrhoids returned shortly after finishing the course of medication. Expensive. Helps to warm the suppositories in your hand before inserting.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/11/2018
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was skeptical, but after this condition - both mild and not-so-mild - for several years....I am, pun intended, relieved. Today is my last day and I do wonder about the long-term efficacy.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
derd | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/15/2018
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

mmmmm

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MMM | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/24/2016
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I found it painful given the circumstances, but literally tried everything and this is the only thing that helped at all. It eased the pain enough so that I could sleep. The medication was very expensive and not covered under insrance which was disappointinng.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angel7216 | 25-34 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/12/2016
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

So far the package is hard to open, I need to keep a pair of scissors close by and even then it's hard to get out once you cut it because it's so brittle. My doctor said to only use them at bedtime and use the cream when I'm awake. Normally I am fine when I go right to sleep after inserting it but tonight I had some things to do. Not even 10 minutes after I put it in I started feeling like I had to have a bowel movement and could not wait. Then finally when I did go it was a mixture of solid and liquid when it is normally not like that and my abdomen kept making strange noises. I also had a lot of burning and I normally don't have that. I don't know if it was from the medicine or just sore from the wet BM. I know Hydrocortisone is supposed to dry up things, maybe that's why there was burning?Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tessa | 55-64 | Female | Patient
4/15/2015
Condition: Rectal Disorder
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Reduced pain and stingy discomfort

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/26/2014
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Shrank the hemmoriod in a week

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
sadinthemidwest | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
4/11/2014
Condition: Anal Fissure
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

On this medicine 2x daily for 1 week.. to be repeated if bleeding returns. This is completely easy to use, with minimal awkwardness when inserting, but it makes me extremely emotional. Temper snaps easily and crying everytime I turn around. I will be happy when I'm done with this round!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/3/2014
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

no relief in pain, burning and itching

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Rumplestiltskin | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/20/2014
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After a week's usage I have no detectable improvement in inflammation or pain of affected area. Moreover, this product is much too expensive.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/11/2014
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Has not done much for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Angry123123 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
2/2/2014
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

DOES NOTHING FOR THE PAIN!!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Desperation | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/22/2013
Condition: Anal Itching
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a sudden onset of anal itch, just inside the rectum and especially on the outside. I use a wet wash clothe at home after bowel movements instead of toilet paper. I think it may have had some fungus on the clothe and it made my ass itch. The intensity was off the scale. I have never experienced an itch like this! It was so great that my ear would twinge every time my ass tissue twinged with itch. It would wake me up during sleep, had a hard time falling asleep. Make work during the day almost impossible. I was miserable for two days, tried over the counter ointments had some success with intrarectal Preparation H ointment, but no lasting relief. Finally made an appointment for the doctor, He prescribed Anusol ( Hydrocortisone Acetate 25 mcg suppositories) and the relief has been tremendous but the itch isn't quite gone yet, day 3. He also prescribed an anti-fungal powder for the outside tissues. I also started taking a benedryl tablet to help with the itch sensation. I have noticed increased irritability, and my lack of restraint on my behalf to avoid lashing out. Curious if it has something to do with the steroids. I hope this goes away soon.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/11/2013
Condition: Hemorrhoids
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More