Show ratings & reviews for

4.4 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

23 People found this comment helpful

I am 56 and began having signs of acne which I never had as a teen. I was diagnosed with roseacea and given Noritate cream....it took about a month but my face began clearing up and now the red is gone and the pimples disappeared.

Shared reviews and ratings

Kewpie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/25/2019
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have mild to moderate rosacea and was prescribed noritate about 3 months ago. I have been using daily and have unfortunately seen no change in condition. This does not seem to be an effective treatment for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Mamoo | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
10/12/2017
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The Noritate cream has been working very well for quite sometime now. The price is worth every penny for keeping my Rosacea in control. I highly recommend the product.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
aprilgirl | 55-64 | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/18/2016
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My dermatologist prescribed Noritate to treat my rosacea approximately 7 years ago. It worked remarkably well. My co-pay for Noritate was around $40 back then and my prescription was on auto fill, so I had several boxes that went unused. My condition was well controlled for a time then began flaring. I presented my new prescription to the pharmacist who informed me the cost for Noritate had risen significantly, even for those with insurance. I asked him if it would be harmful for me to use the Noritate I had at home that had not been opened but likely was past the expiration date. After being told it would not harmful, I decided not to refill the prescription and have been using my "stash" for the past several years as needed. It works, thereby warranting my giving it 5 stars, but my experience with the price of the product led me to give it only 1 star due to the excessive price hike! Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tuneful | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
8/20/2014
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have bouts of rosacea. I don't use this daily but if I start getting a breakout I put Noritate on it and by the next day usually it is gone. It Works! I'm downgrading my satisfaction rating though because the price of this brand-only cream is simply outrageous.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Patsy | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/21/2014
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I first noticed my flushed cheeks forehead and chin; then the itching began and burning at the same time.Eventually...about 6 mos, I went to a doc who told me what the problem was and prescribed NORITATE. I had almost immediate reflief for the itching, and within days the burning eased up...now, five years later, I only have to use NORITATE when I have a return of symptoms which are milder, and last only a short time when I use the NORITATE.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bjoy | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/16/2012
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

worked great for me my rosecea is mild but it completely cleared up just after about week of using noritate cream. The redness and rashyness stayed away without use for a long time too, approx. 2-3 months! Sadly it has returned, nothing an Rx for noritate won't fix though;)

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
jojo | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/21/2011
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using for about 2 years and it completely cleared up my skin. I started using twice a day as recommended but this made my skin very dry and slightly irratated as I have very sensitive skin. My doctor suggested using just once a day and this has worked great.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
de_myers | 75 or over | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/28/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lamclean | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
10/17/2010
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have adult acne. I am 56 years old and my dermatologist had samples of Noritate cream and had other samples and I tried the samples and Noritate worked the best of the samples. It stopped the soreness of acne and healed the acne lesions by putting it on twice a day.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BES | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/11/2009
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
turk22601 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
7/20/2009
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have very sensitive skin and had a reaction to everything else the doctor tried. This is very effective on controlling both the redness and the breakouts, but you have to give it some time to work.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/7/2009
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have extremely sensitive skin so I was happy to find that this medication is helping me because I had tried many others before that just irritated my skin. I've been using the Noritate for about 6 months and I have noticed a difference in the redness of my skin, so I'll continue using for better results.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
femailhandler | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/1/2008
Condition: Acne Rosacea
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am 56 and began having signs of acne which I never had as a teen. I was diagnosed with roseacea and given Noritate cream....it took about a month but my face began clearing up and now the red is gone and the pimples disappeared.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More