Show ratings & reviews for

2.2 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

13 People found this comment helpful

frequent dizzy spells. you feel kinda of off killter

Most voted negative review

2 People found this comment helpful

severe dry mouth, headache across my eyes, ringing in my ears, nausea, no appetite, yellow eyes, dark urine,temperature went up right after taking and I broke into a sweat. This medication did more harm than good for me, when taking any medication always read the side effects and watch for them. The doctor on call tried to tell me that these side effects were maybe from the illiness and that...

Shared reviews and ratings

henchill | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/11/2013
Condition: Sinus Irritation and Congestion
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this medicine gave me cramps that last all day and started making me nauseous to the point I got sick to my stomach.I have ibs so had to stop it taking it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
The Younkins | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/23/2012
Condition: Skin Infection
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was bite by a spider (possible brown recluse) and got immediate treatment not even 3 hours after it bit me. the doc prescribed this to me. I started having awful headaches, red (cheery red) yes, dark urine/yellow eyes after taking meds, migraine so bad I couldn't think, sit up or eat. My neck was so stiff, I couldn't move my head for nothing...let alone bend over!!! so I called the doc office and they made me sound like I was crazy and just wanted to cause them more work and said me quote, "Doc wanted me to remind you to only call once per week" ...when I felt like my head was going to explode, they prescribe me a another antibiotic that I am doing GREAT with. I will be switching docs in a month or two. I'm done with him.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mediumpete | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/1/2011
Condition: Sinus Irritation and Congestion
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been taking for 3 days. This was the first day of severe dizzy spells, and feeling off balance.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/24/2010
Condition: Chronic Skin Disease caused by a Fungus
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had a cold sore outbreak, dumbass doc.-in-the-box thought it was a bacterial infection of a dermal abbrasion, we descovered just how allergect to this medication I am.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Other | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/18/2010
Condition: Infection of the Urinary Tract caused by Proteus Bacteria
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this drug by the doctor on call at the walk in clinic one Sunday. I was supposed to take this pill for 10 days. It is day 7 and my bladder infection is still here and worse. I have constant headaches which I am assuming are from the medication. I am calling my primary physician on Monday!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
glo | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2010
Condition: Bacterial Urinary Tract Infection
Overall rating 1.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

nauseated,made me urinate more frequent,etc

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
solitaryman | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
11/8/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

severe dry mouth, headache across my eyes, ringing in my ears, nausea, no appetite, yellow eyes, dark urine,temperature went up right after taking and I broke into a sweat. This medication did more harm than good for me, when taking any medication always read the side effects and watch for them. The doctor on call tried to tell me that these side effects were maybe from the illiness and that's B.S. as none of them started until I started this medication Three days is all I took this until my wife read the side effects and pointed them out to me but the dark urine and the headaches were from day one and I was just taking hoping to get better as I was miserable. Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
[email protected] | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/30/2009
Condition: Pneumonia caused by Bacteria
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Experienced yeast infection. Stomach upset and loss of appetite and food taste.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/25/2009
Condition: Infection of Bone
Overall rating 1.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

well, i just started taking the medicine and i dont know if it will work or not.. i have a bone infection..

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Pain-in-the-Ear! | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/7/2009
Condition: Middle Ear Infection
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

The results were almost instantaneous - within an hour of taking, my ear started crackling. However, 6 days into the 10 day treatment, I had a horrible allergic reaction (hives, rash, fever) and was forced to get off of it - and some of the ear pain returned. The pills are HUGE horse pills, and taking them TWICE a day for 10 days is a killer.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
3/19/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have taken this drug for three days. I am not satisfied. I think I am being treated for the wrong thing. my eye was swelling.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/16/2009
Condition: Continuous Bacterial Inflammation of the Prostate Gland
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

A wonder Drug for me!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/26/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

wasn't able to get to doctor's due to car trouble. this was is the frig from my son's ear infection. It treated strep thoat in an adult very well and relieved symptoms in 2 days by taking twice the amount shown on the bottle.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/28/2007
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

frequent dizzy spells. you feel kinda of off killter

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More