Show ratings & reviews for

3.9 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

10 People found this comment helpful

I love this birth control. I have been using it for years and my doctor changed me to Lutera due to my age. I was emotionally stable and had a regular period: 10 am every 4th Wednesday. It was great and I would recommend it to anyone looking for oral contraception.

Most voted negative review

6 People found this comment helpful

Although I didn't get pregnant, I gained 100 lbs in a year on this drug. I have never been able to take it off. I"m glad its off the market.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 25-34 | Nonbinary | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years |
11/10/2021
Condition: Abnormal Bleeding from the Uterus
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I experience the worst pms ever, nausea, bloating, gasses, headache, loss of appetite and a mouth full of saliva. I always think I'm pregnant, two months ago I bled 3 weeks straight

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/9/2021
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Ever since I started this pill my periods never stopped

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Smdeeeeee | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
5/29/2016
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Great pill. First month on it I experienced nausea, tummy pains, dizziness but when I started the second month it's been amazing. My body is responding well, only thing is my periods have been painful and heavy still.. But great pill other than that!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
s | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
2/7/2015
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Although I didn't get pregnant, I gained 100 lbs in a year on this drug. I have never been able to take it off. I"m glad its off the market.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cherie | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
5/1/2013
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I love this birth control. I have been using it for years and my doctor changed me to Lutera due to my age. I was emotionally stable and had a regular period: 10 am every 4th Wednesday. It was great and I would recommend it to anyone looking for oral contraception.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tessie | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Caregiver
1/27/2010
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

did put a bit of weight on and im scared now it will make me take longer to fall pregnant now that im off it

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
1/8/2009
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This has been the best oral pill I've taken for my body. One time I missed a pill in the 3rd week and it started my period, but I havn't missed any other times and that 4th week my periods are light and better than when I am not on the pill.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
11/24/2008
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Experienced no major side effects. Periods became predictable, less heavy, and shorter for the first time in my life. However, sources all over the web indicate Triphasil has been discontinued.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | On medication for 10 years or more |
8/11/2008
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Too bad they stopped making Triphasil. Handy dispenser came with it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
9/28/2007
Condition: Birth Control
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More