Show ratings & reviews for

3.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

I was presribed Allegra D for hyperaucustic tinnitis. (could here my heart pounding in my head) I just took my second dose today. After one dose yesterday, I had the best nights sleep in weeks, no pounding ! Also did not wake up with a headache like I had been when my head was pounding.

Shared reviews and ratings

Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/7/2012
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Worked great, but took at 7 pm and had sleepless night, hyper, taking at noon this time.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
LittleminnieS | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/21/2011
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This is the only medicine that seems to treat allergies. I am so miserable all year around. I have tried so many others and none works like this one.Over the counter does not help as well. I am checking out what is in this that the others dont have.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
colleenh76 | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2011
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was prescribed this and clarithromycin (Biaxin) for a sinus infection. The first few days I felt great. Had tons of energy and felt very clear headed and was able to think so much better. I did experience dry mouth which is to be expected. Also learned to take many hours before bed due to insomnia. Unfortunately on day 6 of both meds I started experiencing sever lack of energy and crazy dreams. My energy level was so low I would seep all night and take a nap and still feel like I couldn't get out of bed. I was unable to work on day 7 & 8 so much that after a few hours at work had to go home. Returned to the doc on day 8 due to the lack of energy and was told to stop taking the clarithromycin and the fexofendaine D. I'm not sure which med made me so tired but I dont think I will be taking either again even though my sinus infection is better.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
R. | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
3/29/2011
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was perscribed to me for an ichy ear and clogged inner ear. It works well, on a scale of 1 to 10 I would say about an 8 for helping me with the problems mentioned. The only question I have does it cause constipation?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/20/2010
Condition: Seasonal Runny Nose
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

medication left me feeling jittery and negatively affect my sleep.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
BULLDOGS1964 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/10/2010
Condition: Allergic Conjunctivitis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I pass the half with the pill identifier in my stool the next day, I wonder what that half contains. The other half is asorbed ok.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/28/2010
Condition: Allergic Conjunctivitis
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This drug do not work as well as the Brand Name Allegra-D

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
febreeze90 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/24/2010
Condition: Stuffy Nose
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication is not effective at all. I thought I was given wrong meds at pharmacy. It keeps me awake at night and my nose hurts.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Allergy sufferer | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
8/16/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My doctor switched me from Allegra-D to this generic substitute April 2010. I suffer from allergies 365 days a year. Since the switch I have had no relief from allergies. The sneezing, water eyes, coughing etc. get worse as the day progresses. My nasal passeges are sore from blowing my nose so much and the headaches are horrible.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/15/2010
Condition: Osteoporosis
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

this treatment is awsome. I love drugs.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
12/19/2009
Condition: Allergic Conjunctivitis
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Carole | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/6/2009
Condition: Inflammation of the Nose due to an Allergy
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

After taking Allegra D for the past several years, I find this to be a poor substitute. I'm allergic 12 months of the year and went from feeling great to feeling "doped up" and not alert. As the day progresses so does the sneezing and having to blow my nose. I would rather get a second job in order to pay for the real thing - Allegra D, instead of the generic substitute of Fexofenadine PSE.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
fae592004 | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
12/3/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been prescribed Allegra for allergies and after 6 months it is still not effective in the least.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
RN | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/31/2008
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I was presribed Allegra D for hyperaucustic tinnitis. (could here my heart pounding in my head) I just took my second dose today. After one dose yesterday, I had the best nights sleep in weeks, no pounding ! Also did not wake up with a headache like I had been when my head was pounding.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
6/6/2008
Condition: Seasonal Runny Nose
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have severe allergies, runny nose itchy eyes, itchy ears atc. I have been taking this medicine for 3 weeks with no change.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More