Show ratings & reviews for

4.3 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

12 People found this comment helpful

brilliant drug! It's use for me has gone the range of cuts or wounds to a quick heal for a herpe outbreak. definitely one to keep on the ready!

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

I have been using this drug for five days for impetigo and am satisfied in that my infection looks a little better now than when I started, but judging from previous reviews I had read about this drug shortening the recovery time to two or three days is definitely not the case. I have had impetigo several times before and it always lasts from a week to ten days. I don't see this drug decreasing th...

Shared reviews and ratings

dive61364 | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/10/2017
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

it helps promote healing in a wound caused from surgery.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
housewife | 65-74 | Female | Patient
1/30/2015
Condition: Skin Wound Infection due to Streptococcus Pyogenes Bacteria
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Have had previous episodes of this problem usually passes after 7-10 days. Applied at night, next am area was very sore. Same after each application. After 4 days no improvement. Will ask Doctor for something different.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/9/2013
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Diabetic foot ulcer & blisters

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
bamagirl | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
5/21/2010
Condition: Infection of the Skin caused by Staphylococcus Aureus
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I had small cuts in corner of nose that would not heal. Tried neosporin & other creams trying to heal but nothing worked. I went to the Doctor, he prescribed Mupirocin ointment USP,2%. Withing 2 or 3 uses my cuts in nose were healed & no longer painful. I love this stuff!!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
miss washington | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
4/22/2010
Condition: Skin Wound Infection due to Streptococcus Pyogenes Bacteria
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Tim H | 35-44 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/2/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this drug as a last resort to what I thought was heat rash in my crotch area (My wife's medicine). For some reason this topical ointment starts relieving my symptoms after 1 day. I keep applying till the area's heal. All I know is that after 3 different Dermatologist & my Family physician, this medication works for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
eltoro | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
10/16/2008
Condition: Skin Wound Infection due to Streptococcus Pyogenes Bacteria
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using this drug for five days for impetigo and am satisfied in that my infection looks a little better now than when I started, but judging from previous reviews I had read about this drug shortening the recovery time to two or three days is definitely not the case. I have had impetigo several times before and it always lasts from a week to ten days. I don't see this drug decreasing that time at all and that is what I was hoping for.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
8/3/2008
Condition: Skin Wound Infection due to Streptococcus Pyogenes Bacteria
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

brilliant drug! It's use for me has gone the range of cuts or wounds to a quick heal for a herpe outbreak. definitely one to keep on the ready!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More