Show ratings & reviews for

4.1 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted positive review

7 People found this comment helpful

My doctor had prescribed several other medications to relieve my migraines, but nothing seemed to work. Migranal has relieved my worst headache within 15 minutes. This medication is great!

Most voted negative review

4 People found this comment helpful

Iwas very unsatisfied, it does make you feel as if your in a comatose state. You don't get much relief if any at all and the pain returns within hours. I have also found out that this medication is used, to help women while they are giving birth. Now isn't that something?

Shared reviews and ratings

Barb H | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
4/25/2021
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

It’s the only Med that works for my migraine. I can’t take triptans.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Lori L. | 55-64 | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/13/2019
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product relieved my migraine, when nothing else worked. The nasal spray is a bit yucky and my nose bled a bit afterwards. However, for me, this was a case of the cure being worse than the disease. The side effects are HORRIBLE.Within an hour I found myself descending into a dreadful depressive state. It lasted about 12 hours. One of the most debilitating experiences ever. I cried buckets over nothing. But, it was over and the migraine was gone, so ok, right? Nope! The following day started with violent diarrhea. I was popping Imodium like tic tacs. So, go cautiously with this stuff.Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Colerichards22 | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
1/21/2018
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been using migranal for 5 years now after all other meds had no effect. This is a game changer. Never have I had something so effective (with little to no side effects to me) other then iv meds.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
scrappykar | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
1/19/2016
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Over the past 20 years of chronic Migraine, I have tried just about everything! Migranal was such a Godsend to me! My only problem is with the cost--it is very costly (approximately $100 per bottle, which is only good for about 4 doses) and insurance doesn't want to cover it. I have found myself hoarding it for only my WORST Migraines!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
wolfy | 35-44 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/13/2015
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Made my headache worse and I woke up with swollen sinuses. I wish there were an effective medicine for my frequent migraines. Very disappointed with this medicine.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
8/7/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
d23cmc | 55-64 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/20/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This product is the only one that works for my migraine headaches

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Louise | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
4/29/2013
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have tried most of the triptans and Migranal is fabulous! I've found that if I start inhaling before I spray the Migranal I can minimize the nasal congestion. This is basically the only thing that works for me and I've used it for years.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
volvos60 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
10/23/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Iwas very unsatisfied, it does make you feel as if your in a comatose state. You don't get much relief if any at all and the pain returns within hours. I have also found out that this medication is used, to help women while they are giving birth. Now isn't that something?

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
mkkloote | 25-34 | Female | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
3/26/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 1.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Makes my migraine worse...have ended up in Urgent Care needing IV meds because of this drug. Also, you're not supposed to tilt your head back or sniff in the med, so when you spray it in, it just comes right back out

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
3/1/2012
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
awake again!!! | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
12/15/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I felt like I was in a comotose state :-(

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
HaiBarefoot | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/17/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I went to my doctor and my neurologist for a new onset headache. I've always had migraines and have taken other medications before, but this new headache was not like a normal migraine, and persisted for about a month.. Migranal is a lifesaver! after two days (four doses) my month-long headache is gone!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
TammyLynn | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/8/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have been on numerous migraine medications over the years. I currently also use Trexamet and was only prescribed Migranal as a backup when water is not available. I administered my first dose on Saturday and was do surprised at its effectiveness and rapid end of my migraine. I absolutely had no side effects from migranal. Many migraine meds make you feel weak, tired, numb, even nauseated. I experienced none of these symptoms with Migranal. This is a great treatment. YAY.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
MissE | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 2 to less than 5 years | Patient
7/29/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

Like others, this has been a miracle drug for me. Triptans did not work for me at all, and acetaminophen gave me rebound headaches. I've been using Migranal for about 3 years and have only had 2 migraines that it couldn't relieve. The taste is awful and it irritates my nose but that is minor compared to the side effects of other migraine meds. Assembling the spray pump is a pain especially when you are in pain. The cost recently skyrocketed but luckily my insurance still covers it.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
4/14/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 4.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/29/2011
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 2.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I BELIEVE THE NEUROLOGIST GAVE ME THE WRONG KIND OF MEDICATION BECAUSE I HAVE VERY HIGH BLOOD PRESURE AND AM ON 3 DIFFERENT KINDS OF BLOOD PRESSURE MEDICATION

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Boddie | 55-64 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
12/6/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

OMG!!!! Migranalis truly a life saver. If I take the med at the onset of the migraine, in an hour's time I'm done. I'm very grateful for this medication.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Female | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
7/22/2010
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This stuff is a life saver! If I take it at the first sign of a migraine it will take care of it within an hours time frame. however, if I wait it is harder to get ahead of the migraine! I get migraines that have lasted weeks - now with migranal - hour tops and it is done!!

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
WMH | 35-44 | Male | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
10/30/2009
Condition: Migraine Headache
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I am a "cycle" migraine getter. In between my preventative meds (about every 6 months) I get migraines about every other day. I have never tried anything but Migranal cause I have never needed to. It is very easy to use, and usually knocks out my migraine in 30-45 minutes. This stuff is a life saver. I have actually started taking it every other day BEFORE I get a migraine, and tat seems to work too. I don't think I should keep that up for very long, but I am almost back to my preventative, so I will be done with migraines for the next couple of months. Whew!Read More Read Less

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More