Show ratings & reviews for

3.7 Overall Rating

Effectiveness

Tooltip icon

Ease of Use

Tooltip icon

Satisfaction

Tooltip icon

Most voted negative review

3 People found this comment helpful

Has really done absolutley nothing for the vertigo but has helped me sleep. I will go back to my doctor and get something that actually works.

Shared reviews and ratings

rosesrred | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/8/2014
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I have used this medication for Vertigo. It has been a week taking this medication, however, the spinning continues and the medication only causes me to feel very drowsy. This medication is not used to cure the Vertigo only to minimize the spinning or whirling.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 55-64 | Female | Patient
9/30/2012
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 3.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
ed | 65-74 | Male | On medication for 1 to 6 months | Patient
9/3/2012
Condition: Motion Sickness
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

helps my balanced

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 75 or over | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/18/2012
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

made me sleepy

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 10 years or more | Patient
2/16/2012
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
tarryzx | 55-64 | Male | On medication for 1 to less than 2 years | Patient
11/26/2011
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I've been on this for over a year for the dizziness I get and I found that the 25mg is a bit too much and makes it worse. So through trial and error I found that breaking it in half and taking it a bit more often works fine for me.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Peggy Henry | 65-74 | Female | On medication for 5 to less than 10 years | Patient
7/12/2011
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

antivert has been a great help to me. it is the only drug that will my spinning. but the drug companys do not want to sell the brand name drug(antivert). and if you can obtain it, the price will be $100.00.without this drug I would be unable to get out of bed.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
cttma | 25-34 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
1/19/2011
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lazydaizy1967 | 35-44 | Female | On medication for 6 months to less than 1 year | Patient
10/6/2010
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
9/16/2010
Condition: Motion Sickness
Overall rating 4.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
lyda | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
8/29/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

taking for fibromialgi, having bad headacks

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
E Grier | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/16/2010
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

I started having dizziness two days before I went to see my doctor and was prescribed this med. After taking this drug for about a week it still did not help. This drug did not work for me at all.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 19-24 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/13/2010
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous |
6/16/2010
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 3.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Ciara | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/7/2010
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 5.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This medication helped me alot. I was very dizzy and sick at my stomach. I could not get out of bed. It helped me to focus more, which I could not do before.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
3/23/2010
Condition: Other
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 45-54 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Caregiver
3/7/2010
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

My husband was taking this medication because he had a viral infection and got Vertigo. He had taken the medication and he couldn't do anything but sleep. He was constantly drowsy and his stomach bothered him.

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 65-74 | Male | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/12/2009
Condition: Sensation of Spinning or Whirling
Overall rating 4.0
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
Anonymous | 25-34 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
7/5/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 3.7
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.
None | 55-64 | Female | On medication for less than 1 month | Patient
6/29/2009
Condition: Other
Overall rating 2.3
Effectiveness
Ease of Use
Satisfaction

This was prescribed for me because I was getting dizzy, and sometimes falling or walking into walls. I took this for about 2 weeks and quit it. I felt like I had narcolepsy, and would close my eyes and fall asleep anytime. What made it really bad, and the main reason I quit taking it was I would struggle to stay awake while driving.. It did not help with the dizziness at all, in fact it made the dizziness worse. I was missing steps and falling down,

Report this postFill 3Created with Sketch.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT USER-GENERATED CONTENT ON WEBMD

The opinions expressed in WebMD User-generated content areas like communities, reviews, ratings, or blogs are solely those of the User, who may or may not have medical or scientific training. These opinions do not represent the opinions of WebMD. User-generated content areas are not reviewed by a WebMD physician or any member of the WebMD editorial staff for accuracy, balance, objectivity, or any other reason except for compliance with our Terms and Conditions.

Read More